Aston Martin Vanquish is a structured vehicle model hub covering 2002–2026 in US/CA.
Recorded fuel categories: Premium Gasoline. Recorded electrification categories: not yet summarized. Recorded drivetrain categories: RWD.
Use Find Your Car to select a supported year, then continue to symptoms, warning lights, OBD codes, and diagnostic guidance. This baseline page does not claim model-specific reliability, repair cost, or problem frequency.
Structured vehicle data
These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.
- Fuel types: Premium Gasoline
- Electrification: Gasoline
- Drivetrain: RWD
- Total structured variants: 14
2026 structured configurations
| Market | Trim/source label | Fuel | Electrification | Drive | Transmission |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canada | Coupe | Premium Gasoline | Not specified | Not specified | Automatic 8-speed |
| US | Premium Gasoline | Gasoline | RWD | Automatic 8-speed |
Official evidence for this model
Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.
US safety recalls
4 distinct official identifiers · US
Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.
- 25V532000 — model years 2025
Aston Martin is recalling certain 2025 Vanquish vehicles. The vacuum pump may not generate vacuum, resulting in a loss of power brake assist and decreased brake function.
- 17V796000 — model years 2014
Aston Martin The Americas (Aston Martin) is recalling certain 2009-2016 DB9, 2009-2012 DBS, 2010-2015 Rapide, 2012 Virage, and 2014 Vanquish vehicles equipped with a 6-Speed Touchtronic II Automatic Transmission. A communication error between the Engine Control Module (ECM) and the Transmission Control Module (TCM) can…
- 15V846000 — model years 2014
Aston Martin Lagonda of North America (Aston Martin) is recalling certain model year 2010-2015 DB9, 2010-2012 DBS, 2010-2016 V8 Vantage, 2012 Virage, 2010-2016 Rapide, 2014-2016 Vanquish, 2011-2016 V12 Vantage, and 2012-2013 V12 Zagato vehicles. The affected vehicles are equipped with interior door unlocking mechanisms that…
Manufacturer communications / TSBs
71 distinct official identifiers · US
Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.
- 10226734 — model years 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2014, 2017, 2018
Phased Launch of Bosch MTS 6531 VCI Unit
- 10195136 — model years 2004, 2005, 2006, 2014, 2017, 2018
Compliance with E10 Fuel
- 10184291 — model years 2014, 2017, 2018
Set up Guide for Data Loggers
Canadian recalls
4 distinct official identifiers · CA
Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.
- 2025427 — model years 2025
Issue: Under certain conditions, a software problem could cause the vacuum pump to stop working. If this happens, it could cause a loss of brake assist and a sudden increase in brake pedal force. Note: This problem would cause a brake warning light to turn…
- 2017639 — model years 2014
On certain vehicles equipped with the 6-speed Touchtronic II automatic transmission, the Engine Control Module software may not communicate correctly with the Transmission Control Module when the key is removed from the docking station. If this occurs, the transmission park pawl may not engage properly,…
- 2016374 — model years 2014
Certain vehicles fail to conform to Canada Motor Vehicle Safety Standard 206 – Door Lock and Door Retention Components. These vehicles have a double locking feature that will not let the doors be opened by an occupant inside the vehicle unless the unlock button is…
US owner complaint reports
1 distinct reports · US
Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.
- ENGINE: 1 reports
A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.
Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.