Buick Rainier

Buick Sedan 2004-2007

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Buick
Model
Buick Rainier
Year range
2004-2007
Generation
Coverage for this page is given by model year rather than a confirmed generation.
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Vehicle coverage

Check another year or model

Change the selection or jump to a specific coverage window.

Coverage path

Choose a make, model, and supported year from the structured US/Canada vehicle database.

What is on the record for the Buick Rainier

Owner complaints for this model most often concern:

  • Electrical system292 (27.9%)Official recall records for this system: 6, covering model years 2006–2007.
  • Fuel system186 (17.7%)
  • Lights114 (10.9%)Official recall records for this system: 9, covering model years 2004–2007.

Where a mileage was given (630 reports), it averaged 76,194 miles.

These are counts of records held, not a failure rate: no vehicles-in-service figure exists in this data, so no reliability score can be derived from it.

Explore Buick Rainier problems by model year

Short answer

Buick Rainier coverage spans 2004-2007 with structured year, market, configuration, and evidence context. It is not a reliability score.

Key takeaways

  • Tier: Tier B.
  • Coverage: 2004-2007; no year or trim pages.
  • Recall rows: 0; VIN lookup required.
  • Complaint signals: 0; owner-reported and not defect proof.
  • Publication gate: local-only quality validation.

The Buick Rainier page is a Tier B CarFaultIQ model hub. It covers supported years, market scope, structured configurations, and diagnostic navigation without creating one page per year or trim.

Supported years and market coverage

Structured coverage spans 2004-2007 across 4 canonical model-year record(s). Market coverage includes United States and Canada.

Powertrain and configuration coverage

Imported fuel labels include Regular Gasoline. Electrification labels include Gasoline|X. Detailed variants remain in the structured selected-year module.

Evidence limitations

This is a structured factual model hub. Local recall or complaint evidence is limited or not safely matched, so the page does not claim common problems, reliability trends, best years, worst years, recall absence, complaint absence, or repair costs.

Diagnostic navigation

Used-car inspection priorities

  • Check cold-start behavior, warning lights, visible leaks, tire wear, brake feel, and stored diagnostic codes.
  • Confirm the exact model year and configuration before applying any recall or diagnostic assumption.
  • Use the official recall lookup for VIN-specific campaign applicability.
  • Use a qualified inspection for purchase decisions; this page is an evidence hub, not a repair manual.

Source notes

Structured coverage comes from the imported CarFaultIQ v3.1 vehicle database. Recall and complaint signals come from local evidence tables created from traceable NHTSA harvester snapshots. Complaint narratives are not imported into public content.

Frequently asked questions

Does this page rank the best or worst Buick Rainier years?

No. It presents structured coverage and evidence limitations without ranking years, reliability, safety, or repair cost.

Does a recall row mean every Buick Rainier is affected?

No. Recall applicability must be checked by VIN and campaign scope.

Are complaint signals confirmed defects?

No. They are owner-reported signals for editorial review and do not prove causation.

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Regular Gasoline
  • Electrification: Gasoline
  • Drivetrain: 4WD/AWD, AWD, RWD
  • Total structured variants: 26

2007 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
CanadaAWDRegular GasolineNot specifiedAWDAutomatic 4-speed
CanadaAWDRegular GasolineNot specifiedAWDAutomatic 4-speed
US2WDRegular GasolineGasolineRWDAutomatic 4-speed
US2WDRegular GasolineGasolineRWDAutomatic 4-speed
USAWDRegular GasolineGasoline4WD/AWDAutomatic 4-speed
USAWDRegular GasolineGasoline4WD/AWDAutomatic 4-speed

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

US safety recalls

10 distinct official identifiers · US

Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.

  • 15V599000 — model years 2006, 2007

    General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain model year 2006-2007 Buick Rainier, Chevrolet Trailblazer and GMC Envoy vehicles, and 2006 GMC Envoy XL and Chevrolet Trailblazer EXT vehicles. Fluid may enter into the driver's door master power window switch module, causing corrosion that could result…

  • 15V519000 — model years 2006, 2007

    General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain model year 2007 Pontiac Grand Prix, 2006-2009 Buick LaCrosse, 2006-2007 Buick Rainier, Chevrolet Trailblazer, GMC Envoy, 2006 Chevrolet Trailblazer EXT, GMC Envoy XL, 2006-2008 Isuzu Ascender, and Saab 9-7x vehicles. In the affected vehicles, the headlamp driver module…

  • 14V404000 — model years 2006, 2007

    General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain model year 2005-2007 SAAB 9-7x; 2006 Chevrolet Trailblazer EXT and GMC Envoy XL; and 2006-2007 Chevrolet Trailblazer, GMC Envoy, Buick Rainier and Isuzu Ascender vehicles. Fluid may enter the driver's door master power window switch module, causing corrosion…

Official NHTSA source

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

1,188 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 11021792 — model years 2007

    This Preliminary Information communication provides information to the technician about vehicles that have an intermittent no crank, no start, or start stall concern with the security light coming on. Technician may find Diagnostic Trouble Codes B3055, B3060, B3935, C0750, C0755, C0760, C0765, and/or C0775.

  • 11020816 — model years 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007

    This PI communicates the requirement to provide a pico file to receive diagnostic assistance from TAC.

  • 11019074 — model years 2005, 2006, 2007

    This Preliminary Information communication provides information to the technician about the use of J-35616-64B and Mini 50 terminal test probe, replacement terminals, and terminated leads.

Official NHTSA source

US defect investigations

6 distinct official identifiers · US

An investigation records a regulator review of a suspected defect. It is not automatically a finding or a recall.

  • RQ17002 — model years 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007

    The subject vehicles are model year (MY) 2002-2009 Chevrolet Trailblazer, GMC Envoy, 2004-2007 Buick Rainier, 2003-2008 Isuzu Ascender, 2005-2009 Saab 9-7X, 2002-2004 Oldsmobile Bravada, 2003-2006 Chevrolet SSR, 2005-2009 Buick Lacrosse, and 2006-2008 Pontiac Grand Prix. This scope includes the Trailblazer/Envoy variants: 2002-2006 Envoy XL/Trailblazer EXT…

  • EA12004 — model years 2006, 2007

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

  • PE11014 — model years 2005, 2006, 2007

    The office of defects investigations (ODI) analyzed complaint data provided by General Motors (GM) as well as complaints submitted to ODI from consumers.In total, there were 5,089 unique reports indicating an inaccurate fuel level reading while driving.General Motors stated that this condition occurs when the…

Official NHTSA source

Canadian recalls

12 distinct official identifiers · CA

Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.

  • 2019420 — model years 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

  • 2015422 — model years 2006, 2007

    On certain vehicles, the driver’s door module could experience electrical faults resulting a loss of switch function, erratic switch behaviour (such as power windows lowering and/or raising without driver input) or an electrical short circuit, potentially resulting in a vehicle fire. These issues could occur…

  • 2015365 — model years 2006, 2007

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

Official Transport Canada source

US owner complaint reports

390 distinct reports · US

Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.

  • ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: 106 reports
  • FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: 61 reports
  • EXTERIOR LIGHTING: 43 reports

A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.

Official NHTSA source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

No structured used-car checks are verified on this model hub yet.

Recall/safety notes

No hand-written safety notes have been added to this hub. Official recall, bulletin and investigation records held for this vehicle are listed under documented evidence on this page — the absence of a note here does not mean no records exist. Always confirm by VIN.

Keep going

Next best action for this model