Cadillac CT6

Cadillac Sedan 2016-2020

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Cadillac
Model
Cadillac CT6
Year range
2016-2020
Generation
Coverage for this page is given by model year rather than a confirmed generation.
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Vehicle coverage

Check another year or model

Change the selection or jump to a specific coverage window.

Coverage path

Choose a make, model, and supported year from the structured US/Canada vehicle database.

What is on the record for the Cadillac CT6

Owner complaints for this model most often concern:

  • Powertrain (transmission & drivetrain)76 (40.9%)Official recall records for this system: 3, covering model years 2016–2020.
  • Brakes16 (8.6%)Official recall records for this system: 3, covering model years 2019.
  • Driver-assistance systems14 (7.5%)

Where a mileage was given (54 reports), it averaged 33,687 miles.

These are counts of records held, not a failure rate: no vehicles-in-service figure exists in this data, so no reliability score can be derived from it.

Explore Cadillac CT6 problems by model year

Short answer

Cadillac CT6 coverage spans 2016-2020 with structured year, market, configuration, and evidence context. It is not a reliability score.

Key takeaways

  • Tier: Tier B.
  • Coverage: 2016-2020; no year or trim pages.
  • Recall rows: 0; VIN lookup required.
  • Complaint signals: 0; owner-reported and not defect proof.
  • Publication gate: local-only quality validation.

The Cadillac CT6 page is a Tier B CarFaultIQ model hub. It covers supported years, market scope, structured configurations, and diagnostic navigation without creating one page per year or trim.

Supported years and market coverage

Structured coverage spans 2016-2020 across 5 canonical model-year record(s). Market coverage includes United States and Canada.

Powertrain and configuration coverage

Imported fuel labels include Electricity|Z*|Premium Gasoline|Regular Gasoline|Premium Gasoline|Regular Gasoline. Electrification labels include Electric|Plug-in Hybrid|Gasoline|X|Z|Gasoline|X|Z. Detailed variants remain in the structured selected-year module.

Evidence limitations

This is a structured factual model hub. Local recall or complaint evidence is limited or not safely matched, so the page does not claim common problems, reliability trends, best years, worst years, recall absence, complaint absence, or repair costs.

Diagnostic navigation

Used-car inspection priorities

  • Check cold-start behavior, warning lights, visible leaks, tire wear, brake feel, and stored diagnostic codes.
  • Confirm the exact model year and configuration before applying any recall or diagnostic assumption.
  • Use the official recall lookup for VIN-specific campaign applicability.
  • Use a qualified inspection for purchase decisions; this page is an evidence hub, not a repair manual.

Source notes

Structured coverage comes from the imported CarFaultIQ v3.1 vehicle database. Recall and complaint signals come from local evidence tables created from traceable NHTSA harvester snapshots. Complaint narratives are not imported into public content.

Frequently asked questions

Does this page rank the best or worst Cadillac CT6 years?

No. It presents structured coverage and evidence limitations without ranking years, reliability, safety, or repair cost.

Does a recall row mean every Cadillac CT6 is affected?

No. Recall applicability must be checked by VIN and campaign scope.

Are complaint signals confirmed defects?

No. They are owner-reported signals for editorial review and do not prove causation.

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Electricity, Premium Gasoline, Regular Gasoline
  • Electrification: Electric, Plug-in Hybrid, Gasoline
  • Drivetrain: AWD, RWD
  • Total structured variants: 31

2020 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
CanadaAWDRegular GasolineNot specifiedAWDAutomatic Select Shift 10-speed
CanadaAWDPremium GasolineNot specifiedAWDAutomatic Select Shift 10-speed
USAWDRegular GasolineGasolineAWDAutomatic (S10)
USAWDPremium GasolineGasolineAWDAutomatic (S10)

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

US safety recalls

8 distinct official identifiers · US

Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.

  • 25V148000 — model years 2019, 2020

    General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain 2019-2020 Cadillac CT6, 2020-2021 CT4, CT5, and 2020-2022 Chevrolet Camaro vehicles equipped with a 10-speed transmission. The transmission may become damaged internally and cause the wheels to lock-up.

  • 21V759000 — model years 2016, 2017

    General Motors, LLC (GM) is recalling certain 2016-2017 Cadillac CT6 vehicles. The Park/Position lights may be excessively bright. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard number 108, "Lamps, Reflective Devices, and Associated Equipment."

  • 19V889000 — model years 2019

    General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500, Cadillac CT6, and GMC Sierra 1500 vehicles. Due to an Electronic Brake Control Module (EBCM) software error, the vehicle's Electronic Stability Control (ESC) and Antilock Brake System (ABS) may become disabled. Furthermore, if this…

Official NHTSA source

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

1,691 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 11035340 — model years 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020

    PI to help diagnose A/C concern

  • 11030974 — model years 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020

    This preliminary information communicates information about how to determine if a wheel and tires size change is available.

  • 11030092 — model years 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020

    This Preliminary information communicates the steps on how to save a GDS2 Session Log and upload to a Technical Assistance Case in CX Connect.

Official NHTSA source

Canadian recalls

4 distinct official identifiers · CA

Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.

  • 2025118 — model years 2019, 2020

    Issue: Over time, the transmission control valve could wear and lose pressure. If this happens, the transmission could shift harshly and could cause the wheels to lock up. Note: This recall only affects vehicles equipped with a 10-speed automatic transmission. Safety Risk: Wheels that lock…

  • 2019630 — model years 2019

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

  • 2018535 — model years 2018

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

Official Transport Canada source

US owner complaint reports

64 distinct reports · US

Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.

  • POWER TRAIN: 38 reports
  • SERVICE BRAKES: 8 reports
  • ENGINE: 6 reports

A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.

Official NHTSA source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

No structured used-car checks are verified on this model hub yet.

Recall/safety notes

No hand-written safety notes have been added to this hub. Official recall, bulletin and investigation records held for this vehicle are listed under documented evidence on this page — the absence of a note here does not mean no records exist. Always confirm by VIN.

Keep going

Next best action for this model