Chevrolet G30

Chevrolet G30 vehicle image
CarFaultIQ representative editorial illustration; not an exact year or trim photograph. · Owned by the site operator

Chevrolet Sedan 1995

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Chevrolet
Model
Chevrolet G30
Year range
1995
Generation
Coverage for this page is given by model year rather than a confirmed generation.
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Vehicle coverage

Check another year or model

Change the selection or jump to a specific coverage window.

Coverage path

Choose a make, model, and supported year from the structured US/Canada vehicle database.

What is on the record for the Chevrolet G30

Owner complaints for this model most often concern:

  • Brakes24 (41.4%)
  • Visibility (glass, wipers, mirrors)6 (10.3%)
  • Steering4 (6.9%)

These are counts of records held, not a failure rate: no vehicles-in-service figure exists in this data, so no reliability score can be derived from it.

Explore Chevrolet G30 problems by model year

Short answer

CarFaultIQ's corrected dataset covers the Chevrolet G30 for 1995. This page is a structured model hub; issue-specific claims remain evidence-gated.

Key takeaways

  • Supported years: 1995 | Source market coverage: US and Canada | Structured catalogue hub only; no unverified fault claims

Chevrolet G30 is represented in CarFaultIQ’s corrected vehicle catalogue for 1995, with source coverage for US and Canada.

This catalogue hub is intended to organize verified model-year and configuration data. Recorded fuel categories: Regular Gasoline. Recorded electrification categories: not yet summarized. Recorded drivetrain categories: RWD.

These fields describe structured dataset coverage only. Reliability, common-problem, recall, complaint, repair-cost and drivability claims should be added only when model-specific evidence has been verified.

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Regular Gasoline
  • Electrification: Gasoline
  • Drivetrain: RWD
  • Total structured variants: 3

1995 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
CanadaVanRegular GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic 4-speed
CanadaVanRegular GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic 4-speed
USVan | 2WD|Van|2WDRegular GasolineGasolineRWDAutomatic 4-speed

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

US safety recalls

4 distinct official identifiers · US

Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.

  • 07E088000 — model years 1995

    CERTAIN HONEYWELL FRAM RACING BRAND HP4 AND HP8 OIL FILTERS THAT WERE MANUFACTURED FROM MAY 25, 2006, THROUGH SEPTEMBER 14, 2007, AND SOLD FOR USE AS REPLACEMENT EQUIPMENT FOR VEHICLES LIST ABOVE. THE AFFECTED FILTERS ARE MARKED WITH A DATE CODE A61451 THROUGH A72571 SEQUENTIALLY.…

  • 06E043000 — model years 1995

    CERTAIN REPLACEMENT FUEL FILTERS, FRAM BRAND NAME P/N G3727, WITH DATE CODES X52911 THROUGH X60801 SEQUENTIALLY OR X600141 AND A MEXICO COUNTRY OR ORIGIN MARKING ON THE FUEL FILTER HOUSING MANUFACTURED FROM OCTOBER 18, 2005, THROUGH MARCH 21, 2006, SOLD FOR USE ON THE VEHICLES…

  • 96V117000 — model years 1995

    THESE TIRES HAVE BEAD DAMAGE WHICH OCCURED DURING TIRE MOUNTING.

Official NHTSA source

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

2 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 10232287 — model years 1995

    This warranty administration bulletin provides information regarding the field action courtesy transportation policy.

  • 10246631 — model years 1995

    Expanded Availability for Remanufacture and Return (R&R) Electronic Control Modules

Official NHTSA source

US owner complaint reports

21 distinct reports · US

Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.

  • SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:ANTILOCK/TRACTION CONTROL/ELECTRONIC LIMITED SLIP: 9 reports
  • SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION COMPONENTS:DISC:PADS: 2 reports
  • TIRES: 1 reports

A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.

Official NHTSA source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

No structured used-car checks are verified on this model hub yet.

Recall/safety notes

No hand-written safety notes have been added to this hub. Official recall, bulletin and investigation records held for this vehicle are listed under documented evidence on this page — the absence of a note here does not mean no records exist. Always confirm by VIN.

Keep going

Next best action for this model