The Ford Fiesta page is a Tier B CarFaultIQ model hub. It covers supported years, market scope, structured configurations, and diagnostic navigation without creating one page per year or trim.
Supported years and market coverage
Structured coverage spans 2011-2019 across 9 canonical model-year record(s). Market coverage includes United States and Canada.
Powertrain and configuration coverage
Imported fuel labels include Regular Gasoline. Electrification labels include Gasoline|X. Detailed variants remain in the structured selected-year module.
Evidence limitations
This is a structured factual model hub. Local recall or complaint evidence is limited or not safely matched, so the page does not claim common problems, reliability trends, best years, worst years, recall absence, complaint absence, or repair costs.
Diagnostic navigation
- No-start diagnostic path – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
- Acceleration hesitation checks – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
- Brake pedal feel checks – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
- Check engine light guidance – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
- Battery warning light guidance – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
- P0300 misfire reference – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
- P0420 catalyst reference – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
- Pre-purchase inspection guide – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
- OBD code reading guide – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
Used-car inspection priorities
- Check cold-start behavior, warning lights, visible leaks, tire wear, brake feel, and stored diagnostic codes.
- Confirm the exact model year and configuration before applying any recall or diagnostic assumption.
- Use the official recall lookup for VIN-specific campaign applicability.
- Use a qualified inspection for purchase decisions; this page is an evidence hub, not a repair manual.
Source notes
Structured coverage comes from the imported CarFaultIQ v3.1 vehicle database. Recall and complaint signals come from local evidence tables created from traceable NHTSA harvester snapshots. Complaint narratives are not imported into public content.
Frequently asked questions
Does this page rank the best or worst Ford Fiesta years?
No. It presents structured coverage and evidence limitations without ranking years, reliability, safety, or repair cost.
Does a recall row mean every Ford Fiesta is affected?
No. Recall applicability must be checked by VIN and campaign scope.
Are complaint signals confirmed defects?
No. They are owner-reported signals for editorial review and do not prove causation.
Structured vehicle data
These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.
- Fuel types: Regular Gasoline
- Electrification: Gasoline
- Drivetrain: FWD
- Total structured variants: 36
2019 structured configurations
| Market | Trim/source label | Fuel | Electrification | Drive | Transmission |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canada | Regular Gasoline | Not specified | Not specified | Manual 6-speed | |
| Canada | Regular Gasoline | Not specified | Not specified | Manual 5-speed | |
| Canada | Regular Gasoline | Not specified | Not specified | Automated Manual 6-speed | |
| US | FWD | Regular Gasoline | Gasoline | FWD | Manual 6-speed |
| US | FWD | Regular Gasoline | Gasoline | FWD | Automatic (AM-S6) |
| US | FWD | Regular Gasoline | Gasoline | FWD | Manual 5-speed |
Official evidence for this model
Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.
US safety recalls
12 distinct official identifiers · US
Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.
- 25V695000 — model years 2019
Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2015-2019 Flex, 2015 Explorer, Lincoln MKT, Lincoln MKZ, 2015-2016 C-Max, Escape, Taurus, 2016 Fusion, 2018-2019 Taurus, 2019 Lincoln MKT, Fiesta, and 2020 Mustang vehicles. The rearview camera may display a distorted, intermittent, or blank image when the vehicle…
- 24V951000 — model years 2019
Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2019 Flex, Fiesta, and Lincoln MKT vehicles. The rearview camera may intermittently display a blank or distorted image.
- 23V775000 — model years 2015
Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2015 Fiesta, 2016 Fusion, and 2016 Lincoln MKZ vehicles sold, or ever registered in Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Nevada, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, Washington, Puerto Rico, American Samoa, Guam,…
Manufacturer communications / TSBs
228 distinct official identifiers · US
Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.
- 11031792 — model years 2014
Harvest Program 25H05 – Supplement #1 Certain 2011-2021 Model Year Vehicles Software Verification Harvest Program
- 11030282 — model years 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018
Advance Notice – Customer Satisfaction Program 25N17 Certain 2015-2025 Model Year Multiple Vehicle Lines Rear View Camera Replacement If Required After Dealer Evaluation
- 11029052 — model years 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018
Ford and Lincoln vehicles equipped with wired keyless entry keypad systems and accessory wireless keyless entry keypad systems may or may not come with a wallet card containing the master code. Unlike the integrated wired keypad, the accessory wireless keypad master code cannot be retrieved…
US defect investigations
5 distinct official identifiers · US
An investigation records a regulator review of a suspected defect. It is not automatically a finding or a recall.
- EA26004 — model years 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017
On December 18, 2025, the Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) opened PE25020 to investigate instances of timing belt failure in model year (MY) 2015-2017 Ford Fiesta and MY 2015-2018 Ford Focus vehicles manufactured by Ford Motor Company (Ford), equipped with a 1.0L engine and manual…
- PE25020 — model years 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017
On December 18, 2025, the Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) opened PE25020 to investigate instances of timing belt failure in model year (MY) 2015-2017 Ford Fiesta and MY 2015-2018 Ford Focus vehicles manufactured by Ford Motor Company (Ford), equipped with a 1.0L engine and manual…
- RQ19005 — model years 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015
Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.
Canadian recalls
9 distinct official identifiers · CA
Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.
- 2019432 — model years 2012, 2013
Issue: On certain cars, water and road debris can enter the battery junction box. This could result in corrosion of some electrical components. If this happens, the low beam headlights and daytime running lights could turn off while driving. This recall applies to cars originally…
- 2017274 — model years 2011
In certain vehicles registered and operated in areas where road salt is used on the roadways during winter months for extended time periods (Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland-Labrador), moisture containing road salt could enter the battery junction box and…
- 2017183 — model years 2014
On certain vehicles, the door latches may have a broken pawl spring tab. This could result in the door not latching correctly. As a result, doors which appear to be latched could unlatch while driving. This could increase the risk of injury to a vehicle…
US owner complaint reports
3,158 distinct reports · US
Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.
- POWER TRAIN: 1,415 reports
- ENGINE: 504 reports
- UNKNOWN OR OTHER: 395 reports
A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.
Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.