Ford Mustang Mach-E

Ford Mustang Mach-E vehicle image
CarFaultIQ representative editorial illustration; not an exact year or trim photograph. · Owned by the site operator

Ford Sedan 2021-2026

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Ford
Model
Ford Mustang Mach-E
Year range
2021-2026
Generation
2021–2026 · 1st Generation
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Vehicle coverage

Check another year or model

Change the selection or jump to a specific coverage window.

Coverage path

Choose a make, model, and supported year from the structured US/Canada vehicle database.

What is on the record for the Ford Mustang Mach-E

Owner complaints for this model most often concern:

  • Driver-assistance systems632 (25.4%)Official recall records for this system: 1, covering model years 2021–2023.
  • Electrical system610 (24.5%)Official recall records for this system: 2, covering model years 2021–2025.
  • Powertrain (transmission & drivetrain)218 (8.8%)Official recall records for this system: 9, covering model years 2021–2026.

Where a mileage was given (136 reports), it averaged 21,191 miles.

These are counts of records held, not a failure rate: no vehicles-in-service figure exists in this data, so no reliability score can be derived from it.

Explore Ford Mustang Mach-E problems by model year

Short answer

Ford Mustang Mach-E coverage spans 2021-2026 with structured year, market, configuration, and evidence context. It is not a reliability score.

Key takeaways

  • Tier: Tier B.
  • Coverage: 2021-2026; no year or trim pages.
  • Recall rows: 0; VIN lookup required.
  • Complaint signals: 0; owner-reported and not defect proof.
  • Publication gate: local-only quality validation.

The Ford Mustang Mach-E page is a Tier B CarFaultIQ model hub. It covers supported years, market scope, structured configurations, and diagnostic navigation without creating one page per year or trim.

Supported years and market coverage

Structured coverage spans 2021-2026 across 6 canonical model-year record(s). Market coverage includes United States.

Powertrain and configuration coverage

Imported fuel labels include Electricity. Electrification labels include Electric. Detailed variants remain in the structured selected-year module.

Evidence limitations

This is a structured factual model hub. Local recall or complaint evidence is limited or not safely matched, so the page does not claim common problems, reliability trends, best years, worst years, recall absence, complaint absence, or repair costs.

Diagnostic navigation

Used-car inspection priorities

  • Check cold-start behavior, warning lights, visible leaks, tire wear, brake feel, and stored diagnostic codes.
  • Confirm the exact model year and configuration before applying any recall or diagnostic assumption.
  • Use the official recall lookup for VIN-specific campaign applicability.
  • Use a qualified inspection for purchase decisions; this page is an evidence hub, not a repair manual.

Source notes

Structured coverage comes from the imported CarFaultIQ v3.1 vehicle database. Recall and complaint signals come from local evidence tables created from traceable NHTSA harvester snapshots. Complaint narratives are not imported into public content.

Frequently asked questions

Does this page rank the best or worst Ford Mustang Mach-E years?

No. It presents structured coverage and evidence limitations without ranking years, reliability, safety, or repair cost.

Does a recall row mean every Ford Mustang Mach-E is affected?

No. Recall applicability must be checked by VIN and campaign scope.

Are complaint signals confirmed defects?

No. They are owner-reported signals for editorial review and do not prove causation.

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Electricity
  • Electrification: Electric
  • Drivetrain: AWD, RWD
  • Total structured variants: 21

2026 evidence status

  • Local recall evidence: 0 applicable campaign records.
  • Local complaint-signal coverage: No direct model-year complaint-signal rows exist in the local harvester snapshot; this does not mean no complaints exist.
  • Evidence strength: LIMITED.
  • Limitations: The local recall and complaint snapshot has no directly applicable record for this model-year; do not interpret this as evidence of absence.

2026 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
USElectricityElectricNot specifiedAutomatic 1-speed
USElectricityElectricNot specifiedAutomatic 1-speed
USElectricityElectricAWDAutomatic (A1)
USElectricityElectricNot specifiedAutomatic 1-speed
USAWDElectricityElectricAWDAutomatic (A1)
USAWDElectricityElectricAWDAutomatic (A1)
USAWDElectricityElectricAWDAutomatic 1-speed
USAWDElectricityElectricAWDAutomatic 1-speed
USGtElectricityElectricNot specifiedAutomatic 1-speed
USGtElectricityElectricAWDAutomatic (A1)
USRWDElectricityElectricRWDAutomatic (A1)
USRWDElectricityElectricRWDAutomatic (A1)

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

US safety recalls

21 distinct official identifiers · US

Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.

  • 26V487000 — model years 2023, 2024, 2025

    Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2023-2025 Mustang Mach E vehicles. The rear side quarter window glass trim may be improperly secured, which can allow it to detach.

  • 26V417000 — model years 2021, 2022, 2023

    Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2021-2023 Mustang Mach E vehicles. The rear differential pinion shaft may fracture.

  • 25V885000 — model years 2025, 2026

    Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2025-2026 Mustang Mache E vehicles. The Light Driver Control Module B (LDCMB) may fail, preventing the turn signals, daytime running lights, low beam, and high beam headlights from illuminating. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the…

Official NHTSA source

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

433 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 11036107 — model years 2026

    Some 2025-2026 Aviator/Explorer/Expedition/F-150/Mustang Mach-E/Navigator vehicles may exhibit the hands-free BlueCruise feature intermittently/consistently unavailable when BlueCruise is active and when traveling in a "Blue Zone". Speed sign recognition may also be inaccurate. If there are no active relevant diagnostic trouble codes (DTC) present and the issue…

  • 11035269 — model years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026

    Some 2021-2026 Ford/Lincoln vehicles may exhibit various symptoms including but not limited to the auto start/stop system not operating as intended with a "Check Charging System" message in the instrument panel cluster (IPC) while the charging system is operating properly with no charging related diagnostic…

  • 11035267 — model years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024

    Some 2021-2024 Ford and Lincoln vehicles may exhibit an "Updating SYNC" message on the vehicle center display screen after an over the air (OTA) update. The message can be cleared from the center display screen and SYNC can be used normally, but it will re-appear…

Official NHTSA source

US defect investigations

4 distinct official identifiers · US

An investigation records a regulator review of a suspected defect. It is not automatically a finding or a recall.

  • EA25001 — model years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024

    On April 25, 2024, NHTSA’s Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) opened a Preliminary Evaluation (PE24012) to assess BlueCruise, a partial driving automation system available on certain vehicles manufactured by Ford Motor Company (Ford). NHTSA opened the investigation after the agency received notice of two fatal…

  • PE24012 — model years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024

    On April 25, 2024, NHTSA’s Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) opened a Preliminary Evaluation (PE24012) to assess BlueCruise, a partial driving automation system available on certain vehicles manufactured by Ford Motor Company (Ford). NHTSA opened the investigation after the agency received notice of two fatal…

  • RQ23004 — model years 2021, 2022

    On August 17, 2023, the Office of Defects Investigations (ODI) opened RQ23-004 to investigate instances of loss of motor power due to overheating high voltage battery contactors in model year (MY) 2021-2022 Ford Mustang Mach-E vehicles (subject vehicles). This Recall Query (RQ) was opened after…

Official NHTSA source

Canadian recalls

19 distinct official identifiers · CA

Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.

  • 2026410 — model years 2026

    Issue: On one vehicle, the battery tray bracket may not have been attached properly. As a result, it could move in a crash and reduce crash performance. Safety Risk: Reduced crash performance could increase the risk of injury. Corrective Actions: Ford will notify the owner…

  • 2026368 — model years 2023, 2024

    Issue: On certain vehicles, the left and right rear quarter window glass trims may not have been secured properly. As a result, the trim(s) could loosen and separate from the vehicle. Safety Risk: Trim that detaches from the vehicle could create a road hazard for…

  • 2026317 — model years 2021, 2022, 2023

    Issue: On certain vehicles, the differential pinion shaft could break and cause a loss of power to the wheels. This could also cause the vehicle to move when the transmission is in Park, if the parking brake is not used. Note: This recall only affects…

Official Transport Canada source

US owner complaint reports

651 distinct reports · US

Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.

  • ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: 293 reports
  • UNKNOWN OR OTHER: 112 reports
  • POWER TRAIN: 109 reports

A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.

Official NHTSA source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

  1. Test AC and DC charging where practical and inspect the port and cable.
  2. Check high-voltage and 12-volt warnings, screens, cameras, and climate control.
  3. Inspect tires for EV-related wear patterns and check brakes for corrosion or uneven operation.
  4. Verify all VIN-specific recall and service actions through official tools.
  5. Use an EV-qualified professional inspection.

Recall/safety notes

The local project snapshot did not identify a directly applicable recall record. This is not a claim that no recalls exist; verify by VIN in official tools.

Keep going

Next best action for this model