Ford Transit Connect coverage at CarFaultIQ spans 2010-2023. This canonical model hub combines structured year and configuration data with cautious evidence context, inspection priorities, and diagnostic navigation; individual trims and model years remain selectable data, not separate pages.
Ford Transit Connect coverage at a glance
- Supported years: 2010-2023 across 14 documented model years.
- Market scope: United States and Canada.
- Structured depth: 14 canonical model-year records and 53 source-backed configuration variants.
- Page tier: Tier B — structured factual coverage with explicit evidence limitations.
Powertrain, fuel, and drivetrain coverage
The structured snapshot records body styles as |Van|Van|Wagon, fuel types as Regular Gasoline, and electrification as Gasoline|Gasoline|X. Drivetrain labels include FWD; transmission labels include Automatic (S6)|Automatic (S6)|Automatic (S8)|Automatic (S6)|Automatic (S8)|Automatic Select Shift 6-speed|Automatic Select Shift 8-speed|Automatic (S6)|Automatic Select Shift 6-speed|Automatic (S8)|Automatic Select Shift 8-speed|Automatic 4-speed. Availability varies by year and market, so use the selected-year module rather than treating this list as one configuration.
Evidence state
This is a structured factual model hub. No local recall or complaint evidence is safely matched at model level for public claims, so this page does not infer common problems, reliability, best or worst years, absence of recalls, absence of complaints, failure rates, or repair costs.
What to inspect first
- Confirm the VIN, exact model year, market, trim, and drivetrain before applying any evidence or service information.
- Complete a cold start, warning-light bulb check, road test, brake check, tire inspection, fluid-leak inspection, and diagnostic-code scan.
- Check steering tracking, suspension noise, brake feel, cabin electronics, and evidence of unresolved fluid leaks.
Diagnostic paths
These references are relevant starting points, not claims that a condition is common on this model.
- No-start diagnostic checks
- Acceleration hesitation checks
- Check-engine-light guidance
- P0300 random-misfire reference
- P0420 catalyst-efficiency reference
- Pre-purchase inspection guide
- How to read OBD codes
Source limits and review method
Vehicle identity, year, market, body, powertrain, and configuration fields come from the CarFaultIQ v3.1 structured dataset and its traceable source-evidence records (DOE/EPA FuelEconomy.gov|DOE/EPA FuelEconomy.gov|Natural Resources Canada). Recall and complaint data, where present, come from local NHTSA-derived snapshots. Recall applicability remains VIN-specific; aggregated complaint signals are owner reports and do not prove causation or population frequency.
Questions about Ford Transit Connect coverage
Frequently asked questions
Does this page rank the best or worst Ford Transit Connect years?
No. It reports structured coverage and evidence limits without rating reliability, safety, repair cost, or model years.
Does a recall match mean every Ford Transit Connect is affected?
No. Applicability depends on the VIN, build information, equipment, market, and remedy status.
Are complaint signals confirmed defects?
No. They are aggregated owner-reported signals and do not prove causation or population frequency.
Structured vehicle data
These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.
- Fuel types: Regular Gasoline
- Electrification: Gasoline
- Drivetrain: FWD
- Total structured variants: 53
2023 structured configurations
| Market | Trim/source label | Fuel | Electrification | Drive | Transmission |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canada | Van | Regular Gasoline | Not specified | Not specified | Automatic Select Shift 8-speed |
| Canada | Wagon|Wagon | LWB | Regular Gasoline | Not specified | Not specified | Automatic Select Shift 8-speed |
| US | Van | FWD|Van|FWD | Regular Gasoline | Gasoline | FWD | Automatic (S8) |
| US | Wagon | LWB | FWD|Wagon|FWD | Regular Gasoline | Gasoline | FWD | Automatic (S8) |
Official evidence for this model
Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.
US safety recalls
31 distinct official identifiers · US
Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.
- 25V572000 — model years 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018
Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2015-2019 Lincoln MKC, Mustang, F-350 SD, F-250 SD, F-450 SD, 2015-2017 Lincoln Navigator, Expedition, 2015-2018 Edge, Transit Connect, 2016-2019 F-550 SD, Transit, 2017-2019 Econoline, and 2019 Ranger vehicles. The rearview camera may display a distorted, inverted, or blank…
- 25V442000 — model years 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022
Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2018-2022 Transit Connect, 2019-2020 MKZ, MKX, Edge, Continental, F-150, Nautilus, Fusion, 2019-2023 Ranger, Mustang, 2020-2021 EcoSport, Expedition, Navigator, 2020-2022 Escape, F-250 SD, Corsair, 2020-2023 Aviator, Transit, 2020-2024 Explorer, 2021-2024 Bronco Sport, and 2022-2024 Maverick vehicles. A software error…
- 25V196000 — model years 2019, 2020
Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2019-2020 Transit Connect vehicles previously repaired incorrectly under recall number 20V-636. The powertrain control module (PCM) software has fail-safe temperature threshold values higher than intended for the engine. This may delay engine cooling and result in engine overheating.
Manufacturer communications / TSBs
264 distinct official identifiers · US
Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.
- 11035460 — model years 2015
2015 Transit Connect ONLY under 25N15 - PAUSED effective July 15, 2026 - July 15, 2026 - 2015 Transit Connect ONLY under 25N15 - PAUSED effective July 15, 2026 AWARENESS COMMUNICATION Monitor FSA Landing Page in PTS for further details - Certain 2015-2019 Model Year…
- 11031792 — model years 2014
Harvest Program 25H05 – Supplement #1 Certain 2011-2021 Model Year Vehicles Software Verification Harvest Program
- 11031781 — model years 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018
Customer Satisfaction Program 25N15 - Supplement #1 Certain 2015-2019 Model Year Multiple Vehicle Lines Rear View Camera Inspection For One-Time Replacement
US defect investigations
2 distinct official identifiers · US
An investigation records a regulator review of a suspected defect. It is not automatically a finding or a recall.
- RQ19005 — model years 2014, 2015, 2016
Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.
- PE16001 — model years 2014, 2015, 2016
In January, the Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) opened this Preliminary Evaluation based on consumers' allegations of doors failing to latch and/or inadvertently opening on model year (MY) 2012-2013 Ford Focus vehicles (subject vehicles).ODI has received 464 unique reports related to the alleged problem, with…
Canadian recalls
23 distinct official identifiers · CA
Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.
- 2025449 — model years 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018
Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.
- 2025360 — model years 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022
Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.
- 2025165 — model years 2019, 2020
Issue: On certain vehicles, the recall repairs completed by a Ford dealer during recall 20S60 (Transport Canada recall no. 2020-486) may not have been done correctly. As a result, a second repair is required. On certain vehicles equipped with a 2.5 L engine, there may…
US owner complaint reports
569 distinct reports · US
Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.
- POWER TRAIN: 93 reports
- UNKNOWN OR OTHER: 76 reports
- ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: 66 reports
A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.
Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.