Infiniti G20

Infiniti Sedan 1995-1996,1999-2002

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Infiniti
Model
Infiniti G20
Year range
1995-1996,1999-2002
Generation
Coverage for this page is given by model year rather than a confirmed generation.
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Vehicle coverage

Check another year or model

Change the selection or jump to a specific coverage window.

Coverage path

Choose a make, model, and supported year from the structured US/Canada vehicle database.

What is on the record for the Infiniti G20

Owner complaints for this model most often concern:

  • Air bags (restraint system)16 (10.4%)
  • Powertrain (transmission & drivetrain)14 (9.1%)
  • Brakes12 (7.8%)

Where a mileage was given (32 reports), it averaged 75,766 miles.

These are counts of records held, not a failure rate: no vehicles-in-service figure exists in this data, so no reliability score can be derived from it.

Explore Infiniti G20 problems by model year

Short answer

CarFaultIQ's corrected dataset covers the Infiniti G20 for 1995-1996,1999-2002. This page is a structured model hub; issue-specific claims remain evidence-gated.

Key takeaways

  • Supported years: 1995-1996,1999-2002 | Source market coverage: US and Canada | Structured catalogue hub only; no unverified fault claims

Infiniti G20 is represented in CarFaultIQ’s corrected vehicle catalogue for 1995-1996,1999-2002, with source coverage for US and Canada.

This catalogue hub is intended to organize verified model-year and configuration data. Recorded fuel categories: Regular Gasoline. Recorded electrification categories: not yet summarized. Recorded drivetrain categories: FWD.

These fields describe structured dataset coverage only. Reliability, common-problem, recall, complaint, repair-cost and drivability claims should be added only when model-specific evidence has been verified.

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Regular Gasoline
  • Electrification: Gasoline
  • Drivetrain: FWD
  • Total structured variants: 24

2002 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
CanadaRegular GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic 4-speed
CanadaRegular GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedManual 5-speed
USRegular GasolineGasolineFWDManual 5-speed
USRegular GasolineGasolineFWDAutomatic 4-speed

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

US safety recalls

2 distinct official identifiers · US

Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.

  • 97V072000 — model years 1995, 1996

    VEHICLE DESCRIPTION: PASSENGER VEHICLES ORIGINALLY SOLD OR CURRENTLY REGISTERED IN THE FOLLOWING STATES: CONNECTICUT, DELAWARE, ILLINOIS, INDIANA, IOWA, MAINE, MARYLAND, MASSACHUSETTS, MICHIGAN, MINNESOTA, NEW HAMPSHIRE, NEW JERSEY, NEW YORK, OHIO, PENNSYLVANIA, RHODE ISLAND, VERMONT, WEST VIRGINIA, WISCONSIN, AND THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA. CORROSION OF THE…

  • 96V083000 — model years 1995

    A HARNESS CONNECTOR PROTECTOR LOCATED NEAR THE SEAT BELT PRE-TENSIONER CAN IGNITE DUE TO THE PROXIMITY TO THE COMBUSTION GAS GENERATED BY THE PRE-TENSIONER WHEN THE DEVICE IS TRIGGERED.

Official NHTSA source

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

97 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 11031720 — model years 2002

    CERTIFICATION LABEL AND VIN PLATE REPLACEMENT SERVICE INFORMATION Because of collision damage or other vehicle repair, a replacement “Certification Label” or “VIN Plate/Label” may be needed. HINT: Certification Label = FMVSS (Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards) label. These items may be available from Infiniti by…

  • 11002539 — model years 2000, 2001, 2002

    INTELLIGENT KEY NOT DETECTED / ENGINE WILL NOT START This bulletin has been amended. See AMENDMENT HISTORY on the last page. Please discard previous versions of this bulletin.

  • 11001179 — model years 2000, 2001, 2002

    REMOVING FOREIGN MATERIAL FROM THE WINDOW GLASS This bulletin has been amended. See AMENDMENT HISTORY on the last page. Please discard previous versions of this bulletin.

Official NHTSA source

Canadian recalls

2 distinct official identifiers · CA

Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.

  • 1997086 — model years 1995, 1996

    THESE VEHICLES MAY EXPERIENCE CORROSION OF THE FUEL FILLER TUBE ASSEMBLY ESPECIALLY WHEN OPERATED IN AREAS WHERE SIGNIFICANT AMOUNTS OF ROAD SALT IS USED IN WINTER. THIS MAY RESULT IN FUEL LEAKAGE WHICH IN THE PRESENCE OF AN IGNITION SOURCE COULD RESULT IN A FIRE.…

  • 1996076 — model years 1995

    A HARNESS CONNECTOR PROTECTOR LOCATED NEAR THE SEAT BELT PRE-TENSIONER MAY IGNITE DUE TO PROXIMITY OF THE COMBUSTION GAS GENERATED BY THE ACTIVATION OF THE PRE-TENSIONER. CORRECTION: THE HARNESS CONNECTOR PROTECTORS WILL BE REPLACED BY ONES WITH SUFFICIENT RESISTANCE TO THE TEMPERATURE OF THE COMBUSTION…

Official Transport Canada source

US owner complaint reports

63 distinct reports · US

Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.

  • AIR BAGS:FRONTAL: 5 reports
  • POWER TRAIN:AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION: 5 reports
  • VISIBILITY:POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS: 3 reports

A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.

Official NHTSA source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

No structured used-car checks are verified on this model hub yet.

Recall/safety notes

No hand-written safety notes have been added to this hub. Official recall, bulletin and investigation records held for this vehicle are listed under documented evidence on this page — the absence of a note here does not mean no records exist. Always confirm by VIN.

Keep going

Next best action for this model