Infiniti J30

Infiniti Sedan 1995-1997

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Infiniti
Model
Infiniti J30
Year range
1995-1997
Generation
Coverage for this page is given by model year rather than a confirmed generation.
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Vehicle coverage

Check another year or model

Change the selection or jump to a specific coverage window.

Coverage path

Choose a make, model, and supported year from the structured US/Canada vehicle database.

What is on the record for the Infiniti J30

Owner complaints for this model most often concern:

  • Speed control & accelerator12 (15.0%)
  • Electrical system10 (12.5%)
  • Air bags (restraint system)8 (10.0%)

These are counts of records held, not a failure rate: no vehicles-in-service figure exists in this data, so no reliability score can be derived from it.

Explore Infiniti J30 problems by model year

Short answer

CarFaultIQ's corrected dataset covers the Infiniti J30 for 1995-1997. This page is a structured model hub; issue-specific claims remain evidence-gated.

Key takeaways

  • Supported years: 1995-1997 | Source market coverage: US and Canada | Structured catalogue hub only; no unverified fault claims

Infiniti J30 is represented in CarFaultIQ’s corrected vehicle catalogue for 1995-1997, with source coverage for US and Canada.

This catalogue hub is intended to organize verified model-year and configuration data. Recorded fuel categories: Premium Gasoline. Recorded electrification categories: not yet summarized. Recorded drivetrain categories: RWD.

These fields describe structured dataset coverage only. Reliability, common-problem, recall, complaint, repair-cost and drivability claims should be added only when model-specific evidence has been verified.

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Premium Gasoline
  • Electrification: Gasoline
  • Drivetrain: RWD
  • Total structured variants: 6

1997 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
CanadaPremium GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic 4-speed
USPremium GasolineGasolineRWDAutomatic 4-speed

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

US safety recalls

1 distinct official identifiers · US

Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.

  • 96V083000 — model years 1995

    A HARNESS CONNECTOR PROTECTOR LOCATED NEAR THE SEAT BELT PRE-TENSIONER CAN IGNITE DUE TO THE PROXIMITY TO THE COMBUSTION GAS GENERATED BY THE PRE-TENSIONER WHEN THE DEVICE IS TRIGGERED.

Official NHTSA source

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

42 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 10232646 — model years 1995, 1996, 1997

    REMOVING FOREIGN MATERIAL FROM THE WINDOW GLASS This bulletin has been amended. See AMENDMENT HISTORY on the last page. Please discard previous versions of this bulletin.

  • 10232644 — model years 1995, 1996, 1997

    WINDSHIELD CRACKING This bulletin has been amended. See AMENDMENT HISTORY on the last page. Please discard previous versions of this bulletin.

  • 10232645 — model years 1995, 1996, 1997

    WHEEL BEARING COLLISION DAMAGE This bulletin has been amended. See AMENDMENT HISTORY on the last page. Please discard previous versions of this bulletin.

Official NHTSA source

US owner complaint reports

33 distinct reports · US

Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.

  • VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL: 5 reports
  • ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:HORN: 2 reports
  • FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE:FUEL INJECTION SYSTEM: 2 reports

A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.

Official NHTSA source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

No structured used-car checks are verified on this model hub yet.

Recall/safety notes

No hand-written safety notes have been added to this hub. Official recall, bulletin and investigation records held for this vehicle are listed under documented evidence on this page — the absence of a note here does not mean no records exist. Always confirm by VIN.

Keep going

Next best action for this model