Jaguar S-TYPE

Jaguar Sedan 2000-2008

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Jaguar
Model
Jaguar S-TYPE
Year range
2000-2008
Generation
Coverage for this page is given by model year rather than a confirmed generation.
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Vehicle coverage

Check another year or model

Change the selection or jump to a specific coverage window.

Coverage path

Choose a make, model, and supported year from the structured US/Canada vehicle database.

What is on the record for the Jaguar S-TYPE

Owner complaints for this model most often concern:

  • Powertrain (transmission & drivetrain)194 (14.4%)Official recall records for this system: 3, covering model years 2003–2006.
  • Brakes166 (12.4%)Official recall records for this system: 2, covering model years 2003–2004.
  • Fuel system136 (10.1%)Official recall records for this system: 6, covering model years 2000–2007.

Where a mileage was given (688 reports), it averaged 66,592 miles.

These are counts of records held, not a failure rate: no vehicles-in-service figure exists in this data, so no reliability score can be derived from it.

Explore Jaguar S-TYPE problems by model year

Short answer

CarFaultIQ's corrected dataset covers the Jaguar S-TYPE for 2000-2008. This page is a structured model hub; issue-specific claims remain evidence-gated.

Key takeaways

  • Supported years: 2000-2008 | Source market coverage: US and Canada | Structured catalogue hub only; no unverified fault claims

Jaguar S-TYPE is represented in CarFaultIQ’s corrected vehicle catalogue for 2000-2008, with source coverage for US and Canada.

This catalogue hub is intended to organize verified model-year and configuration data. Recorded fuel categories: Premium Gasoline. Recorded electrification categories: not yet summarized. Recorded drivetrain categories: RWD.

These fields describe structured dataset coverage only. Reliability, common-problem, recall, complaint, repair-cost and drivability claims should be added only when model-specific evidence has been verified.

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Premium Gasoline
  • Electrification: Gasoline
  • Drivetrain: RWD
  • Total structured variants: 17

2008 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
CanadaPremium GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic 6-speed
CanadaPremium GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic 6-speed
USPremium GasolineGasolineRWDAutomatic 6-speed
USPremium GasolineGasolineRWDAutomatic 6-speed

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

US safety recalls

10 distinct official identifiers · US

Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.

  • 06V467000 — model years 2007

    CERTAIN PASSENGER VEHICLES WERE INADVERTENTLY RELEASED AFTER BEING ASSEMBLED WITH PROTOTYPE FUEL TANKS THAT WERE PRODUCED FOR TEST PURPOSES ONLY.

  • 06V418000 — model years 2005

    SOME PASSENGER VEHICLES MAY HAVE FUEL TANKS IN WHICH THE FUEL DELIVERY MODULE (FDM), JET PUMP MODULE (JPM), AND/OR CLUSTER VALVE (CV) SEALS ARE NOT PROPERLY RETAINED IN THE FUEL TANK. THIS MAY RESULT IN ILLUMINATION OF THE MALFUNCTION INDICATOR LAMP (MIL), OR A FUEL…

  • 06E056000 — model years 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006

    CERTAIN AFTERMARKET FUEL FILTERS SOLD UNDER THE PUROLATOR BRAND NAME, P/N F65277, SHIPPED FROM JANUARY 16 THROUGH JUNE 2, 2006, FOR USE ON THE ABOVE LISTED PASSENGER VEHICLES. DUE TO INCORRECT DESIGN, THE QUICK CONNECTORS MAY NOT FULLY SEAT WITH THE TUBE INTERFACE, EVEN THOUGH…

Official NHTSA source

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

265 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 10212843 — model years 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008

    Attachment.

  • 10212844 — model years 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008

    Attachment.

  • 10212845 — model years 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008

    Attachment.

Official NHTSA source

Canadian recalls

7 distinct official identifiers · CA

Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.

  • 2006350 — model years 2007

    Certain vehicles were inadvertently released after being assembled with prototype fuel tanks that were produced for test purposes only. The tanks were manufactured with processes that vary significantly from regular production. The durability of these prototype fuel tanks has not been validated and is unknown.…

  • 2006283 — model years 2005

    On certain vehicles, the Fuel Delivery Module (FDM), Jet Pump Module (JPM) and/or Cluster Valve (CV) seals are not properly retained in the fuel tank. This may result in illumination of the Malfunction Indicator Lamp (MIL) or a fuel odour. If the amount of fuel…

  • 2004398 — model years 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005

    Certain vehicles do not comply with the requirements of CMVSS 135. The brake fluid master cylinder reservoir is recessed and oriented in the engine compartment beneath a leaf screen, such that the brake fluid warning statement embossed on the top of the reservoir body is…

Official Transport Canada source

US owner complaint reports

488 distinct reports · US

Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.

  • POWER TRAIN:AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION: 49 reports
  • ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: 43 reports
  • VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL: 39 reports

A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.

Official NHTSA source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

No structured used-car checks are verified on this model hub yet.

Recall/safety notes

No hand-written safety notes have been added to this hub. Official recall, bulletin and investigation records held for this vehicle are listed under documented evidence on this page — the absence of a note here does not mean no records exist. Always confirm by VIN.

Keep going

Next best action for this model