Land Rover Range Rover Velar

Land Rover Sedan 2018-2026

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Land Rover
Model
Land Rover Range Rover Velar
Year range
2018-2026
Generation
Coverage for this page is given by model year rather than a confirmed generation.
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Vehicle coverage

Check another year or model

Change the selection or jump to a specific coverage window.

Coverage path

Choose a make, model, and supported year from the structured US/Canada vehicle database.

What is on the record for the Land Rover Range Rover Velar

Owner complaints for this model most often concern:

  • Engine88 (25.7%)Official recall records for this system: 7, covering model years 2019–2025.
  • Electrical system66 (19.3%)
  • Powertrain (transmission & drivetrain)26 (7.6%)

Where a mileage was given (68 reports), it averaged 30,895 miles.

These are counts of records held, not a failure rate: no vehicles-in-service figure exists in this data, so no reliability score can be derived from it.

Explore Land Rover Range Rover Velar problems by model year

Short answer

CarFaultIQ's corrected dataset covers the Land Rover Range Rover Velar for 2018-2026. This page is a structured model hub; issue-specific claims remain evidence-gated.

Key takeaways

  • Supported years: 2018-2026 | Source market coverage: US and Canada | Structured catalogue hub only; no unverified fault claims

Land Rover Range Rover Velar is represented in CarFaultIQ’s corrected vehicle catalogue for 2018-2026, with source coverage for US and Canada.

This catalogue hub is intended to organize verified model-year and configuration data. Recorded fuel categories: Diesel, Premium Gasoline. Recorded electrification categories: not yet summarized. Recorded drivetrain categories: 4WD, AWD.

These fields describe structured dataset coverage only. Reliability, common-problem, recall, complaint, repair-cost and drivability claims should be added only when model-specific evidence has been verified.

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Diesel, Premium Gasoline
  • Electrification: Diesel, Gasoline
  • Drivetrain: AWD
  • Total structured variants: 18

2026 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
CanadaPremium GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic Select Shift 8-speed
CanadaPremium GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic Select Shift 8-speed
CanadaPremium GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic Select Shift 8-speed
USPremium GasolineGasoline4WDAutomatic (S8)
USPremium GasolineGasoline4WDAutomatic (S8)
USPremium GasolineGasolineAWDAutomatic (S8)

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

US safety recalls

12 distinct official identifiers · US

Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.

  • 26V297000 — model years 2026

    Jaguar Land Rover North America LLC (Land Rover) is recalling certain 2026 Land Rover Range Rover Velar, Range Rover Sport, and Range Rover vehicles. The seat belt warning system may not activate the audible warning chime as intended. As such, these vehicles fail to conform…

  • 26V248000 — model years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024

    Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC (Land Rover) is recalling certain 2021-2024 Land Rover Range Rover Velar and Land Rover Discovery, 2020-2023 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque, 2019-2024 Land Rover Range Rover Sport, 2020-2024 Land Rover Range Rover, 2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport, 2020-2024 Land…

  • 24V678000 — model years 2024

    Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC (Land Rover) is recalling certain 2024 Defender, Discovery Sport, Range Rover, Range Rover Evoque, Range Rover Velar, and Range Rover Sport vehicles. The Near Field Sensing Module (NFSM) may overheat and cause the 3D surround camera images, including the…

Official NHTSA source

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

1,146 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 11035738 — model years 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026

    Air Conditioning system not operating as expected. In some cases,

  • 11035666 — model years 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026

    New Steering Wheel - Hands On Detection (HOD) Renew

  • 11035665 — model years 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026

    Lane Keep Assist Malfunction

Official NHTSA source

Canadian recalls

11 distinct official identifiers · CA

Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.

  • 2026227 — model years 2026

    Issue: On a small number of vehicles, the audio amplifier may have been damaged during manufacturing. As a result, the seat belt reminder chime may not work when your seat belt isn't buckled. Canadian regulations require a seat belt reminder sound when a driver isn't…

  • 2026196 — model years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024

    Issue: On certain vehicles, the DC/DC converter could fail. As a result, the 12 V battery would not charge and a red "Stop Safely Electrical Fault Detected" warning message would be displayed. If this happens, and you continue to drive the vehicle, there could be…

  • 2024599 — model years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025

    Issue: This recall is for certain replacement engines. The oil filter housing may not have been manufactured properly. Over time, the housing could crack and cause oil to leak onto hot components in the engine compartment. Safety Risk: Oil that leaks onto hot components can…

Official Transport Canada source

US owner complaint reports

111 distinct reports · US

Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.

  • ENGINE: 39 reports
  • ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: 30 reports
  • UNKNOWN OR OTHER: 29 reports

A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.

Official NHTSA source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

No structured used-car checks are verified on this model hub yet.

Recall/safety notes

No hand-written safety notes have been added to this hub. Official recall, bulletin and investigation records held for this vehicle are listed under documented evidence on this page — the absence of a note here does not mean no records exist. Always confirm by VIN.

Keep going

Next best action for this model