Mitsubishi RVR

Mitsubishi Sedan 2011-2026

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Mitsubishi
Model
Mitsubishi RVR
Year range
2011-2026
Generation
Coverage for this page is given by model year rather than a confirmed generation.
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Vehicle coverage

Check another year or model

Change the selection or jump to a specific coverage window.

Coverage path

Choose a make, model, and supported year from the structured US/Canada vehicle database.

What is on the record for the Mitsubishi RVR

These are counts of records held, not a failure rate: no vehicles-in-service figure exists in this data, so no reliability score can be derived from it.

Explore Mitsubishi RVR problems by model year

Short answer

CarFaultIQ's corrected dataset covers the Mitsubishi RVR for 2011-2026. This page is a structured model hub; issue-specific claims remain evidence-gated.

Key takeaways

  • Supported years: 2011-2026 | Source market coverage: Canada | Structured catalogue hub only; no unverified fault claims

Mitsubishi RVR is represented in CarFaultIQ’s corrected vehicle catalogue for 2011-2026, with source coverage for Canada.

This catalogue hub is intended to organize verified model-year and configuration data. Recorded fuel categories: Regular Gasoline. Recorded electrification categories: not yet summarized. Recorded drivetrain categories: 4WD.

These fields describe structured dataset coverage only. Reliability, common-problem, recall, complaint, repair-cost and drivability claims should be added only when model-specific evidence has been verified.

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Regular Gasoline
  • Electrification: Not specified
  • Drivetrain: 4WD
  • Total structured variants: 50

2026 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
CanadaRegular GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedContinuously Variable 6-speed
Canada4WDRegular GasolineNot specified4WDContinuously Variable 6-speed
Canada4WDRegular GasolineNot specified4WDContinuously Variable 6-speed

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

7 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 10240443 — model years 2021, 2022

    This is a Dealer Letter sent to dealers informing that Mitsubishi Technical Training has launched the 3rd quarterly technician quiz for 2023.

  • 10235609 — model years 2021, 2022

    This Technical Service Bulletin provides instructions and material safety data sheets for removal of rap-film adhesive residue.

  • 10235608 — model years 2021, 2022

    This Technical Service Bulletin reviews the regulations that require a label showing the reduction in load carrying capacity be affixed to vehicles when the total net weight of accessories is more than 1.5 percent of the vehicle's gross vehicle weight rating (GVWR) or 100 lbs.

Official NHTSA source

Canadian recalls

26 distinct official identifiers · CA

Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.

  • 2024554 — model years 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024

    Issue: On certain vehicles, the compliance label may be missing information in French. The words and abbreviations listed on the label for "TIRES", "RIMS", "WITH", "FR" and "RR" and appear in English only, when they should be listed as "TIRES/PNEUS", "RIMS/JANTES", "WITH/AVEC", "FR/AVT" and "RR/ARR".…

  • 2022420 — model years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022

    Issue: On certain vehicles, incorrect programming in the electronic control unit for the continuously variable transmission (CVT-ECU) may cause engine damage under specific circumstances. If this happens, the engine could stall and you may not be able to restart it. Safety Risk: A sudden loss…

  • 2020579 — model years 2016

    Issue: On certain vehicles, the parking brake operating shaft in the rear brake caliper could rust and become stuck. If this happens, the parking brake may not work properly. As a result, the brakes could drag or parking brake performance could be reduced. If the…

Official Transport Canada source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

No structured used-car checks are verified on this model hub yet.

Recall/safety notes

No hand-written safety notes have been added to this hub. Official recall, bulletin and investigation records held for this vehicle are listed under documented evidence on this page — the absence of a note here does not mean no records exist. Always confirm by VIN.

Keep going

Next best action for this model