Nissan 300ZX

Nissan 300ZX vehicle image
CarFaultIQ representative editorial illustration; not an exact year or trim photograph. · Owned by the site operator

Nissan Sedan 1995-1996

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Nissan
Model
Nissan 300ZX
Year range
1995-1996
Generation
Coverage for this page is given by model year rather than a confirmed generation.
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Vehicle coverage

Check another year or model

Change the selection or jump to a specific coverage window.

Coverage path

Choose a make, model, and supported year from the structured US/Canada vehicle database.

What is on the record for the Nissan 300ZX

These are counts of records held, not a failure rate: no vehicles-in-service figure exists in this data, so no reliability score can be derived from it.

Explore Nissan 300ZX problems by model year

Short answer

CarFaultIQ's corrected dataset covers the Nissan 300ZX for 1995-1996. This page is a structured model hub; issue-specific claims remain evidence-gated.

Key takeaways

  • Supported years: 1995-1996 | Source market coverage: US and Canada | Structured catalogue hub only; no unverified fault claims

Nissan 300ZX is represented in CarFaultIQ’s corrected vehicle catalogue for 1995-1996, with source coverage for US and Canada.

This catalogue hub is intended to organize verified model-year and configuration data. Recorded fuel categories: Premium Gasoline. Recorded electrification categories: not yet summarized. Recorded drivetrain categories: RWD.

These fields describe structured dataset coverage only. Reliability, common-problem, recall, complaint, repair-cost and drivability claims should be added only when model-specific evidence has been verified.

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Premium Gasoline
  • Electrification: Gasoline
  • Drivetrain: RWD
  • Total structured variants: 8

1996 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
CanadaPremium GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedManual 5-speed
CanadaPremium GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic 4-speed
CanadaTurboPremium GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic 4-speed
CanadaTurboPremium GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedManual 5-speed
USPremium GasolineGasolineRWDAutomatic 4-speed
USPremium GasolineGasolineRWDManual 5-speed
USPremium GasolineGasolineRWDManual 5-speed
USPremium GasolineGasolineRWDAutomatic 4-speed

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

26 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 10243708 — model years 1995, 1996

    DIAGNOSIS OF VEHICLE PULL (DRIFT) AND/OR STEERING WHEEL OFF-CENTER This bulletin has been amended. See AMENDMENT HISTORY on the last page. Please discard previous versions of this bulletin.

  • 10239060 — model years 1995, 1996

    12 VOLT BATTERY TESTING FOR IN-SERVICE VEHICLES SERVICE INFORMATION The following Service Information lists NNA procedural recommendations for establishing good connections while performing 12V battery testing. These recommendations are expected to promote uniformity during the connection process, therefore reducing the number of incorrect “Test with…

  • 10239062 — model years 1995, 1996

    SILICONE-BASED LUBRICANT OR GREASE CAN DAMAGE ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS SERVICE INFORMATION Do not apply Silicone-based lubricants or grease to, or around, any interior electrical components. To avoid the risk of death or severe personal injury, do not directly spray Silicone-based lubricant or grease, or inadvertently overspray…

Official NHTSA source

US owner complaint reports

6 distinct reports · US

Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.

  • ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:ENGINE:GASOLINE: 1 reports
  • STEERING: STEERING WHEEL/HANDLE BAR: 1 reports
  • POWER TRAIN:AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION: 1 reports

A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.

Official NHTSA source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

No structured used-car checks are verified on this model hub yet.

Recall/safety notes

No hand-written safety notes have been added to this hub. Official recall, bulletin and investigation records held for this vehicle are listed under documented evidence on this page — the absence of a note here does not mean no records exist. Always confirm by VIN.

Keep going

Next best action for this model