Nissan Altra

Nissan Altra vehicle image
CarFaultIQ representative editorial illustration; not an exact year or trim photograph. · Owned by the site operator

Nissan Sedan 2000

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Nissan
Model
Nissan Altra
Year range
2000
Generation
Coverage for this page is given by model year rather than a confirmed generation.
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Vehicle coverage

Check another year or model

Change the selection or jump to a specific coverage window.

Coverage path

Choose a make, model, and supported year from the structured US/Canada vehicle database.

What is on the record for the Nissan Altra

These are counts of records held, not a failure rate: no vehicles-in-service figure exists in this data, so no reliability score can be derived from it.

Explore Nissan Altra problems by model year

Short answer

CarFaultIQ's corrected dataset covers the Nissan Altra for 2000. This page is a structured model hub; issue-specific claims remain evidence-gated.

Key takeaways

  • Supported years: 2000 | Source market coverage: US | Structured catalogue hub only; no unverified fault claims

Nissan Altra is represented in CarFaultIQ’s corrected vehicle catalogue for 2000, with source coverage for US.

This catalogue hub is intended to organize verified model-year and configuration data. Recorded fuel categories: Electricity. Recorded electrification categories: Electric. Recorded drivetrain categories: not yet summarized.

These fields describe structured dataset coverage only. Reliability, common-problem, recall, complaint, repair-cost and drivability claims should be added only when model-specific evidence has been verified.

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Electricity
  • Electrification: Electric
  • Drivetrain: Not specified
  • Total structured variants: 1

2000 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
USEVElectricityElectricNot specifiedNot specified

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

US safety recalls

1 distinct official identifiers · US

Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.

  • 02V165000 — model years 2000

    ON CERTAIN ELECTRIC PASSENGER VEHICLES. DUE TO A CHANGE IN THE INTEGRATED CIRCUIT FOR THE MOTOR CONTROL UNIT, THE POWER SUPPLY UNIT CAN GO INTO THE FAIL-SAFE MODE UNDER THE CONDITIONS OF LOW BATTERY CHARGE AND FULL ACCELERATION AT SPEEDS GREATER THAN 30 MILES PER…

Official NHTSA source

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

20 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 11004962 — model years 2000

    VEHICLE KEY NOT DETECTED / AUTHENTICATED, ENGINE WILL NOT START This bulletin has been amended. See AMENDMENT HISTORY on the last page. Please discard previous versions of this bulletin.

  • 11001201 — model years 2000

    WINDOW GLASS WARRANTY INFORMATION This bulletin has been amended. See AMENDMENT HISTORY on the last page. Please discard previous versions of this bulletin.

  • 11001194 — model years 2000

    REMOVING FOREIGN MATERIAL FROM THE WINDOW GLASS This bulletin has been amended. See AMENDMENT HISTORY on the last page. Please discard previous versions of this bulletin.

Official NHTSA source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

No structured used-car checks are verified on this model hub yet.

Recall/safety notes

No hand-written safety notes have been added to this hub. Official recall, bulletin and investigation records held for this vehicle are listed under documented evidence on this page — the absence of a note here does not mean no records exist. Always confirm by VIN.

Keep going

Next best action for this model