Pontiac Montana

Pontiac Sedan 2000-2005

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Pontiac
Model
Pontiac Montana
Year range
2000-2005
Generation
Coverage for this page is given by model year rather than a confirmed generation.
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Vehicle coverage

Check another year or model

Change the selection or jump to a specific coverage window.

Coverage path

Choose a make, model, and supported year from the structured US/Canada vehicle database.

What is on the record for the Pontiac Montana

Owner complaints for this model most often concern:

  • Engine198 (10.3%)
  • Electrical system184 (9.6%)
  • Body & structure172 (8.9%)Official recall records for this system: 2, covering model years 2000–2005.

Where a mileage was given (896 reports), it averaged 71,817 miles.

These are counts of records held, not a failure rate: no vehicles-in-service figure exists in this data, so no reliability score can be derived from it.

Explore Pontiac Montana problems by model year

Short answer

CarFaultIQ's corrected dataset covers the Pontiac Montana for 2000-2005. This page is a structured model hub; issue-specific claims remain evidence-gated.

Key takeaways

  • Supported years: 2000-2005 | Source market coverage: US and Canada | Structured catalogue hub only; no unverified fault claims

Pontiac Montana is represented in CarFaultIQ’s corrected vehicle catalogue for 2000-2005, with source coverage for US and Canada.

This catalogue hub is intended to organize verified model-year and configuration data. Recorded fuel categories: Regular Gasoline. Recorded electrification categories: not yet summarized. Recorded drivetrain categories: 4WD/AWD, AWD, FWD.

These fields describe structured dataset coverage only. Reliability, common-problem, recall, complaint, repair-cost and drivability claims should be added only when model-specific evidence has been verified.

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Regular Gasoline
  • Electrification: Gasoline
  • Drivetrain: 4WD/AWD, AWD, FWD
  • Total structured variants: 17

2005 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
CanadaRegular GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic 4-speed

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

US safety recalls

19 distinct official identifiers · US

Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.

  • 10V110000 — model years 2005

    THE BRAUN CORPORATION HAS NOTIFIED NHTSA ABOUT A DEFECT IN CERTAIN MODEL YEAR 2005-2008 GENERAL MOTORS MOBILITY CONVERSION, HANDICAPPED ACCESSIBLE LOW FLOOR MINIVANS. DURING CONVERSION, THE DRIVER OR PASSENGER SIDE TRAILING ARM MODIFICATION MAY NOT HAVE BEEN ADEQUATELY WELDED.

  • 09E005000 — model years 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005

    DORMAN IS RECALLING 979 STEERING KNUCKLES, DORMAN P/NOS. 697-902 AND 697-903, SOLD UNDER DORMAN'S "OE SOLUTIONSTM" BRAND NAME, AND NAPA P/NOS. 7-8502 AND 7-8503 WHICH WERE SOLD FOR REPLACEMENT USE ON THE VARIOUS VEHICLES LISTED ABOVE. A POTENTIAL MATERIAL OR DESIGN DEFECT COULD RESULT IN…

  • 07V349000 — model years 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004

    ON CERTAIN VEHICLES, VARIATIONS IN THE MANUFACTURING PROCESS OR EXPOSURE TO HIGH AMBIENT TEMPERATURES MAY LEAD TO FRACTURE OF THE FUEL TANK INLET CHECK VALVE (ICV).

Official NHTSA source

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

832 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 11027947 — model years 2005

    This PI directs technician to training regarding sliding door operation.

  • 11020816 — model years 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005

    This PI communicates the requirement to provide a pico file to receive diagnostic assistance from TAC.

  • 11019072 — model years 2005

    This Preliminary Information communication provides information to the technician about the use of J-35616-64B and Mini 50 terminal test probe, replacement terminals, and terminated leads.

Official NHTSA source

US defect investigations

7 distinct official identifiers · US

An investigation records a regulator review of a suspected defect. It is not automatically a finding or a recall.

  • EA07019 — model years 2005

    ODI EVALUATED GENERAL MOTORS' (GM) DATA, CONDUCTED CONSUMER INTERVIEWS, INSPECTED AND TESTED MY 2005-2007 GM MINIVANS WITH REGARD TO THE ALLEGED DEFECT OF A POWER SLIDING DOOR (PSD) OPENING WHILE THE VEHICLE IS OUT OF PARK.ODI IDENTIFIED A HIGH WARRANTY CLAIM RATE.HOWEVER, THESE CLAIMS ARE…

  • PE07044 — model years 2005

    ODI HAS RECEIVED REPORTS THAT THE POWER SLIDING DOORS OPENED WITHOUT COMMAND WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION ON MODEL YEAR 2005 AND 2006 GENERAL MOTORS MINIVANS (CHEVROLET UPLANDER/VENTURE, PONTIAC MONTANA SV6/MONTANA, BUICK TERRAZA, AND SATURN RELAY).SOME REPORTS INDICATE THAT THE DOOR MAY NOT HAVE…

  • PE05063 — model years 2005

    THE OFFICE OF DEFECTS INVESTIGATION OPENED THIS INVESTIGATION ON NOVEMBER 29, 2005, BASED ON ONE CONSUMER REPORT TO ODI AND A TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN ISSUED BY GENERAL MOTORS.THE BULLETIN, NO. 1613174, ISSUED ON FEBRUARY 21, 2005, STATES IN PART, SOME CUSTOMERS MAY REPORT A STALL…

Official NHTSA source

Canadian recalls

13 distinct official identifiers · CA

Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.

  • 2019420 — model years 2005

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

  • 2006199 — model years 2002, 2003, 2004

    On certain Aztek (AWD), Montana (AWD), Relay (AWD), RendezVous (AWD), RendezVous (FWD), Silhouette (AWD), Terraza (AWD), Terraza (FWD), Uplander (AWD) and Venture (AWD) vehicles equipped with independent rear suspension, when operated in extreme cold temperature and on rough roads, water and salt can intrude past…

  • 2005040 — model years 2005

    On certain vehicles, the outboard release handle on the impact-side second-row bucket seat may be actuated and the rear latches may unlatch early during the crash sequence of a side impact New Car Assessment Program (NCAP) test. If the rear latches of the seat are…

Official Transport Canada source

US owner complaint reports

714 distinct reports · US

Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.

  • STRUCTURE:BODY:DOOR: 52 reports
  • ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: 49 reports
  • LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES:DOORS:LATCH: 48 reports

A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.

Official NHTSA source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

No structured used-car checks are verified on this model hub yet.

Recall/safety notes

No hand-written safety notes have been added to this hub. Official recall, bulletin and investigation records held for this vehicle are listed under documented evidence on this page — the absence of a note here does not mean no records exist. Always confirm by VIN.

Keep going

Next best action for this model