Pontiac Pursuit

Pontiac Sedan 2005-2006

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Pontiac
Model
Pontiac Pursuit
Year range
2005-2006
Generation
Coverage for this page is given by model year rather than a confirmed generation.
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Vehicle coverage

Check another year or model

Change the selection or jump to a specific coverage window.

Coverage path

Choose a make, model, and supported year from the structured US/Canada vehicle database.

What is on the record for the Pontiac Pursuit

These are counts of records held, not a failure rate: no vehicles-in-service figure exists in this data, so no reliability score can be derived from it.

Explore Pontiac Pursuit problems by model year

Short answer

CarFaultIQ's corrected dataset covers the Pontiac Pursuit for 2005-2006. This page is a structured model hub; issue-specific claims remain evidence-gated.

Key takeaways

  • Supported years: 2005-2006 | Source market coverage: Canada | Structured catalogue hub only; no unverified fault claims

Pontiac Pursuit is represented in CarFaultIQ’s corrected vehicle catalogue for 2005-2006, with source coverage for Canada.

This catalogue hub is intended to organize verified model-year and configuration data. Recorded fuel categories: Premium Gasoline, Regular Gasoline. Recorded electrification categories: not yet summarized. Recorded drivetrain categories: not yet summarized.

These fields describe structured dataset coverage only. Reliability, common-problem, recall, complaint, repair-cost and drivability claims should be added only when model-specific evidence has been verified.

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Premium Gasoline, Regular Gasoline
  • Electrification: Not specified
  • Drivetrain: Not specified
  • Total structured variants: 6

2006 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
CanadaRegular GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedManual 5-speed
CanadaPremium GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic 4-speed
CanadaRegular GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic 4-speed
CanadaPremium GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedManual 5-speed

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

US safety recalls

1 distinct official identifiers · US

Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.

  • 14E021000 — model years 2005, 2006

    UCI-FRAM Group is recalling certain LS1328 ignition Switches sold as Wells LS1328, Duralast LS1328, Airtex 1S6097, and Carquest 53-27479, and LS1497 Ignition Switches sold as Wells LS1497, Duralast LS1497, Airtex 1S10961, and Carquest 53-27967, for use on various General Motors model and model year vehicles…

Official NHTSA source

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

647 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 11020816 — model years 2005, 2006

    This PI communicates the requirement to provide a pico file to receive diagnostic assistance from TAC.

  • 11019072 — model years 2005, 2006

    This Preliminary Information communication provides information to the technician about the use of J-35616-64B and Mini 50 terminal test probe, replacement terminals, and terminated leads.

  • 11019074 — model years 2005, 2006

    This Preliminary Information communication provides information to the technician about the use of J-35616-64B and Mini 50 terminal test probe, replacement terminals, and terminated leads.

Official NHTSA source

Canadian recalls

5 distinct official identifiers · CA

Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.

  • 2015010 — model years 2005, 2006

    Certain vehicles equipped with electric power steering may experience a sudden loss of power steering assist that could occur at any time while driving. If the power steering assist is lost, a message is displayed on the Driver Information Centre and a chime sounds to…

  • 2014126 — model years 2005, 2006

    On certain vehicles, a defect may allow the ignition key to be removed from the ignition switch when the key is not in the "Off" position. This could result in unintended vehicle movement if the transmission is not in the "park" position (automatic transmission) or…

  • 2014038 — model years 2005, 2006

    On certain vehicles, a defect in the ignition switch could allow the switch to move out of the "run" position if the key ring is carrying added weight or the vehicle goes off-road or is subjected to some other jarring event. The timing of the…

Official Transport Canada source

US owner complaint reports

2 distinct reports · US

Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.

  • TIRES: 1 reports
  • STEERING: 1 reports
  • ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: 1 reports

A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.

Official NHTSA source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

No structured used-car checks are verified on this model hub yet.

Recall/safety notes

No hand-written safety notes have been added to this hub. Official recall, bulletin and investigation records held for this vehicle are listed under documented evidence on this page — the absence of a note here does not mean no records exist. Always confirm by VIN.

Keep going

Next best action for this model