Rolls-Royce Dawn

Rolls-Royce Sedan 2016-2021

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Rolls-Royce
Model
Rolls-Royce Dawn
Year range
2016-2021
Generation
Coverage for this page is given by model year rather than a confirmed generation.
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Vehicle coverage

Check another year or model

Change the selection or jump to a specific coverage window.

Coverage path

Choose a make, model, and supported year from the structured US/Canada vehicle database.

What is on the record for the Rolls-Royce Dawn

These are counts of records held, not a failure rate: no vehicles-in-service figure exists in this data, so no reliability score can be derived from it.

Explore Rolls-Royce Dawn problems by model year

Rolls-Royce Dawn is a structured vehicle model hub covering 2016–2021 in US/CA.

Recorded fuel categories: Premium Gasoline. Recorded electrification categories: not yet summarized. Recorded drivetrain categories: RWD.

Use Find Your Car to select a supported year, then continue to symptoms, warning lights, OBD codes, and diagnostic guidance. This baseline page does not claim model-specific reliability, repair cost, or problem frequency.

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Premium Gasoline
  • Electrification: Gasoline
  • Drivetrain: RWD
  • Total structured variants: 11

2021 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
CanadaPremium GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic Select Shift 8-speed
USPremium GasolineGasolineRWDAutomatic (S8)

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

16 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 10224221 — model years 2016

    The vehicles identified may potentially not transfer incoming voice audio during a telematics call due to the 3G network deactivation in the United States. Therefore, this will affect all Connected Services voice audio in an Emergency call (E-call), Concierge call and Roadside assist calls.

  • 10218353 — model years 2021

    The vehicles identified may potentially not transfer incoming voice audio during a telematics call due to the 3G network deactivation in the United States. Therefore, this will affect all Connected Services voice audio in an Emergency call (E-call), Concierge call and Roadside assist calls.

  • 10206766 — model years 2021

    The affected vehicles have been identified as having a potential issue concerning the rear brake carrier fixings. It could be possible that during the rear axle assembly, the rear brake carriers were fitted with incorrect fixing (T orx El4 instead of the correct El6).

Official NHTSA source

Canadian recalls

1 distinct official identifiers · CA

Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.

  • 2024544 — model years 2016, 2019, 2021

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

Official Transport Canada source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

No structured used-car checks are verified on this model hub yet.

Recall/safety notes

No hand-written safety notes have been added to this hub. Official recall, bulletin and investigation records held for this vehicle are listed under documented evidence on this page — the absence of a note here does not mean no records exist. Always confirm by VIN.

Keep going

Next best action for this model