Toyota Grand Highlander

Toyota Grand Highlander vehicle image
CarFaultIQ representative editorial illustration; not an exact year or trim photograph. · Owned by the site operator

Toyota Sedan 2024-2026

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Toyota
Model
Toyota Grand Highlander
Year range
2024-2026
Generation
Coverage for this page is given by model year rather than a confirmed generation.
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Vehicle coverage

Check another year or model

Change the selection or jump to a specific coverage window.

Coverage path

Choose a make, model, and supported year from the structured US/Canada vehicle database.

What is on the record for the Toyota Grand Highlander

Owner complaints for this model most often concern:

  • Powertrain (transmission & drivetrain)126 (13.2%)Official recall records for this system: 1, covering model years 2026.
  • Engine108 (11.3%)
  • Fuel system94 (9.9%)

Where a mileage was given (48 reports), it averaged 17,814 miles.

These are counts of records held, not a failure rate: no vehicles-in-service figure exists in this data, so no reliability score can be derived from it.

Explore Toyota Grand Highlander problems by model year

Short answer

Toyota Grand Highlander coverage spans 2024-2026 with structured year, market, configuration, and evidence context. It is not a reliability score.

Key takeaways

  • Tier: Tier B.
  • Coverage: 2024-2026; no year or trim pages.
  • Recall rows: 0; VIN lookup required.
  • Complaint signals: 0; owner-reported and not defect proof.
  • Publication gate: local-only quality validation.

CarFaultIQ holds structured coverage for the Toyota Grand Highlander spanning one generation, 2024–2026, built on engines from 2.4 to 2.5-litre, 4-cylinder configurations on regular gasoline, with hybrid variants. No Grand Highlander generation has a dedicated coverage page in CarFaultIQ's records yet.

The Toyota Grand Highlander page is a Tier B CarFaultIQ model hub. It covers supported years, market scope, structured configurations, and diagnostic navigation without creating one page per year or trim.

Supported years and market coverage

Structured coverage spans 2024-2026 across 3 canonical model-year record(s). Market coverage includes United States and Canada.

Powertrain and configuration coverage

Imported fuel labels include Regular Gasoline. Electrification labels include Gasoline|Hybrid|X. Detailed variants remain in the structured selected-year module.

Evidence limitations

This is a structured factual model hub. Local recall or complaint evidence is limited or not safely matched, so the page does not claim common problems, reliability trends, best years, worst years, recall absence, complaint absence, or repair costs.

Diagnostic navigation

Used-car inspection priorities

  • Check cold-start behavior, warning lights, visible leaks, tire wear, brake feel, and stored diagnostic codes.
  • Confirm the exact model year and configuration before applying any recall or diagnostic assumption.
  • Use the official recall lookup for VIN-specific campaign applicability.
  • Use a qualified inspection for purchase decisions; this page is an evidence hub, not a repair manual.

Source notes

Structured coverage comes from the imported CarFaultIQ v3.1 vehicle database. Recall and complaint signals come from local evidence tables created from traceable NHTSA harvester snapshots. Complaint narratives are not imported into public content.

Frequently asked questions

Does this page rank the best or worst Toyota Grand Highlander years?

No. It presents structured coverage and evidence limitations without ranking years, reliability, safety, or repair cost.

Does a recall row mean every Toyota Grand Highlander is affected?

No. Recall applicability must be checked by VIN and campaign scope.

Are complaint signals confirmed defects?

No. They are owner-reported signals for editorial review and do not prove causation.

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Regular Gasoline
  • Electrification: Gasoline, Hybrid
  • Drivetrain: AWD, FWD
  • Total structured variants: 32

2026 evidence status

  • Local recall evidence: 0 applicable campaign records.
  • Local complaint-signal coverage: No direct model-year complaint-signal rows exist in the local harvester snapshot; this does not mean no complaints exist.
  • Evidence strength: LIMITED.
  • Limitations: The local recall and complaint snapshot has no directly applicable record for this model-year; do not interpret this as evidence of absence.

2026 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
CanadaXle|LeRegular GasolineNot specifiedAWDAutomatic Select Shift 8-speed
CanadaPlatinum|LimitedRegular GasolineNot specifiedAWDAutomatic Select Shift 8-speed
CanadaAWD|Hybrid|Hybrid | AWDRegular GasolineHybridAWDContinuously Variable 6-speed
CanadaAWD|Hybrid|Hybrid | AWDRegular GasolineHybridAWDContinuously Variable 6-speed
USXle|LeRegular GasolineGasolineAWDAutomatic (S8)
USPlatinum|LimitedRegular GasolineGasolineAWDAutomatic (S8)
USAWD|Hybrid|Hybrid | AWDRegular GasolineHybridAWDAutomatic (S6)
USAWD|Hybrid|Hybrid | AWDRegular GasolineHybridAWDAutomatic (AV-S6)
USHybridRegular GasolineHybridFWDAutomatic (AV-S6)
USXle|LeRegular GasolineGasolineFWDAutomatic (S8)
USLimitedRegular GasolineGasolineFWDAutomatic (S8)

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

US safety recalls

6 distinct official identifiers · US

Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.

  • 26V437000 — model years 2026

    Toyota Motor Engineering & Manufacturing (Toyota) is recalling certain 2026 Lexus TX Plug-In Hybrid, TX Hybrid, TX, Toyota Grand Highlander Hybrid, and Grand Highlander vehicles. The rear axle carriers may have been manufactured with insufficient material strength and could break.

  • 26V179000 — model years 2025

    Toyota Motor Engineering & Manufacturing (Toyota) is recalling certain 2024-2025 Toyota Tundra, Tacoma Hybrid, Tacoma, RAV4 Hybrid, Land Cruiser Hybrid, Lexus GX550, 2024-2026 Tundra Hybrid, 2025 Sequoia Hybrid, Crown Signia, Grand Highlander, Lexus TX500 Hybrid, Lexus NX350 Hybrid, 2025-2026 Grand Highlander Hybrid, and Lexus TX350…

  • 25V744000 — model years 2024, 2025, 2026

    Toyota Motor Engineering & Manufacturing (Toyota) is recalling certain 2022-2026 Toyota, Lexus, and Subaru Solterra vehicles equipped with a Panoramic View Monitor (PVM) system. Please see the recall report for a complete list of models. A software error may cause the rearview camera to freeze…

Official NHTSA source

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

170 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 11034826 — model years 2026

    2026 model year Toyota vehicles are equipped with driver side floor mat retainers to secure the floor mat in the correct position. In addition, some models may also utilize retainers for passenger side and rear seat floor mats. During Pre-Delivery Service (PDS), follow the appropriate…

  • 11034819 — model years 2026

    During the manufacturing process, tires are mounted on the vehicle as matched sets to help reduce conditions such as pulling or drifting. If the wheels are replaced or refinished before vehicle delivery, it is important that the tires remain on the vehicle in the same…

  • 11034812 — model years 2026

    Long-term or off-site storage requires special care to maintain vehicle condition. The following guidelines should be performed to minimize vehicle component/part degradation due to extendedvehicle storage conditions. Long-term storage can affect a vehicle’s systems and components. Any problems that are found should be corrected immediately.

Official NHTSA source

US defect investigations

1 distinct official identifiers · US

An investigation records a regulator review of a suspected defect. It is not automatically a finding or a recall.

  • DP26006 — model years 2024, 2025, 2026

    The Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) received a Petition dated July 20, 2026. The Petition requests an investigation of road debris / rocks damaging the heat exchangers in model year (MY) 2024-2026 Toyota Grand Highlander vehicles. The Petition contends that the Grand Highlander’s front-end grill…

Official NHTSA source

Canadian recalls

4 distinct official identifiers · CA

Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.

  • 2026330 — model years 2026

    Issue: On certain vehicles, the rear axle carriers (knuckles) may not have been manufactured properly. As a result, the rear knuckle(s) could break and separate at the toe control arm mounting point. If this happens, there could be a loss of vehicle stability. Safety Risk:…

  • 2025594 — model years 2024, 2025, 2026

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

  • 2025469 — model years 2024, 2025

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

Official Transport Canada source

US owner complaint reports

322 distinct reports · US

Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.

  • UNKNOWN OR OTHER: 87 reports
  • POWER TRAIN: 62 reports
  • ENGINE: 54 reports

A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.

Official NHTSA source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

CarFaultIQ does not currently have a Fault page linked to the Grand Highlander, but a Recall & Complaint Evidence page exists for the Grand Highlander and is the more detailed resource available.

Used-car checks

  1. Confirm all cluster telltales illuminate and clear normally at startup.
  2. Verify seating, tires, brakes, steering, and body hardware under normal load.
  3. For hybrid-equipped vehicles, check warning messages and smooth engine/electric transitions.
  4. Check campaigns 24V548000 and 25V595000 by VIN where applicable.
  5. Arrange a professional pre-purchase inspection.

Recall/safety notes

Local NHTSA campaign references: 24V548000, 25V595000. Applicability is limited to the years/scopes described and must be confirmed by VIN.

With no Grand Highlander Fault currently documented, the recall and complaint evidence for the Grand Highlander linked below, alongside a VIN check, is the most useful starting point.

Keep going

Next best action for this model