Cadillac XTS

Cadillac Sedan 2013-2019

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Cadillac
Model
Cadillac XTS
Year range
2013-2019
Generation
Coverage for this page is given by model year rather than a confirmed generation.
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Vehicle coverage

Check another year or model

Change the selection or jump to a specific coverage window.

Coverage path

Choose a make, model, and supported year from the structured US/Canada vehicle database.

What is on the record for the Cadillac XTS

Owner complaints for this model most often concern:

  • Electrical system158 (25.5%)Official recall records for this system: 2, covering model years 2013–2014.
  • Suspension80 (12.9%)
  • Brakes40 (6.5%)Official recall records for this system: 6, covering model years 2013–2019.

Where a mileage was given (304 reports), it averaged 52,158 miles.

These are counts of records held, not a failure rate: no vehicles-in-service figure exists in this data, so no reliability score can be derived from it.

Explore Cadillac XTS problems by model year

Short answer

Cadillac XTS coverage spans 2013-2019 with structured year, market, configuration, and evidence context. It is not a reliability score.

Key takeaways

  • Tier: Tier B.
  • Coverage: 2013-2019; no year or trim pages.
  • Recall rows: 0; VIN lookup required.
  • Complaint signals: 0; owner-reported and not defect proof.
  • Publication gate: local-only quality validation.

The Cadillac XTS page is a Tier B CarFaultIQ model hub. It covers supported years, market scope, structured configurations, and diagnostic navigation without creating one page per year or trim.

Supported years and market coverage

Structured coverage spans 2013-2019 across 7 canonical model-year record(s). Market coverage includes United States and Canada.

Powertrain and configuration coverage

Imported fuel labels include Premium Gasoline|Regular Gasoline|Regular Gasoline. Electrification labels include Gasoline|X. Detailed variants remain in the structured selected-year module.

Evidence limitations

This is a structured factual model hub. Local recall or complaint evidence is limited or not safely matched, so the page does not claim common problems, reliability trends, best years, worst years, recall absence, complaint absence, or repair costs.

Diagnostic navigation

Used-car inspection priorities

  • Check cold-start behavior, warning lights, visible leaks, tire wear, brake feel, and stored diagnostic codes.
  • Confirm the exact model year and configuration before applying any recall or diagnostic assumption.
  • Use the official recall lookup for VIN-specific campaign applicability.
  • Use a qualified inspection for purchase decisions; this page is an evidence hub, not a repair manual.

Source notes

Structured coverage comes from the imported CarFaultIQ v3.1 vehicle database. Recall and complaint signals come from local evidence tables created from traceable NHTSA harvester snapshots. Complaint narratives are not imported into public content.

Frequently asked questions

Does this page rank the best or worst Cadillac XTS years?

No. It presents structured coverage and evidence limitations without ranking years, reliability, safety, or repair cost.

Does a recall row mean every Cadillac XTS is affected?

No. Recall applicability must be checked by VIN and campaign scope.

Are complaint signals confirmed defects?

No. They are owner-reported signals for editorial review and do not prove causation.

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Premium Gasoline, Regular Gasoline
  • Electrification: Gasoline
  • Drivetrain: AWD, FWD
  • Total structured variants: 32

2019 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
CanadaRegular GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic Select Shift 6-speed
CanadaAWDPremium GasolineNot specifiedAWDAutomatic Select Shift 6-speed
CanadaAWDRegular GasolineNot specifiedAWDAutomatic Select Shift 6-speed
USRegular GasolineGasolineFWDAutomatic (S6)
USAWDRegular GasolineGasolineAWDAutomatic (S6)
USAWDPremium GasolineGasolineAWDAutomatic (S6)

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

US safety recalls

10 distinct official identifiers · US

Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.

  • 26V329000 — model years 2015

    General Motors, LLC (GM) is recalling certain 2015 Cadillac Escalade, Escalade ESV, XTS, 2015-2016 Cadillac ATS, CTS, and SRX vehicles. The front-driver air bag inflator may rupture during deployment.

  • 18V899000 — model years 2019

    General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain 2019 Cadillac XTS vehicles. The front seat belt buckles may be missing a rivet that secures the buckle head to the cable mounting strap.

  • 18V576000 — model years 2018, 2019

    General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain 2018-2019 Chevrolet Equinox, Impala, Cruze, Volt and Bolt EV vehicles, GMC Terrain vehicles, Buick Lacrosse and Regal vehicles, Cadillac XTS and XTS Professional vehicles and 2018 Chevrolet Malibu vehicles. The rear brake caliper pistons may have an insufficient…

Official NHTSA source

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

2,721 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 11035340 — model years 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019

    PI to help diagnose A/C concern

  • 11030974 — model years 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019

    This preliminary information communicates information about how to determine if a wheel and tires size change is available.

  • 11030092 — model years 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019

    This Preliminary information communicates the steps on how to save a GDS2 Session Log and upload to a Technical Assistance Case in CX Connect.

Official NHTSA source

US defect investigations

1 distinct official identifiers · US

An investigation records a regulator review of a suspected defect. It is not automatically a finding or a recall.

  • EA21002 — model years 2017

    From 2000 through 2017, Takata produced millions of air bag inflators using two types of phase-stabilized ammonium nitrate ("PSAN") propellant -- propellant 2004 and propellant 2004L. After prolonged exposure to high temperature cycles and humidity, inflators using propellant 2004 can degrade, causing the propellant to…

Official NHTSA source

Canadian recalls

10 distinct official identifiers · CA

Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.

  • 2026246 — model years 2015

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

  • 2018711 — model years 2019

    On certain vehicles, the front seat belt buckles may be missing a rivet that secures the buckle to the cable mounting strap. In a crash, this could cause the seat belt buckle to separate from its mounting point, increasing the risk of injury to the…

  • 2018461 — model years 2018, 2019

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

Official Transport Canada source

US owner complaint reports

224 distinct reports · US

Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.

  • ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: 77 reports
  • UNKNOWN OR OTHER: 42 reports
  • SUSPENSION: 39 reports

A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.

Official NHTSA source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

No structured used-car checks are verified on this model hub yet.

Recall/safety notes

No hand-written safety notes have been added to this hub. Official recall, bulletin and investigation records held for this vehicle are listed under documented evidence on this page — the absence of a note here does not mean no records exist. Always confirm by VIN.

Keep going

Next best action for this model