Ford E150

Ford E150 representative vehicle image
Representative editorial illustration of the Ford E150.

Ford Sedan 1995-2006,2011-2014

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Ford
Model
Ford E150
Year range
1995-2006,2011-2014
Generation
1995–2014 · 4th Generation
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Vehicle coverage

Check another year or model

Change the selection or jump to a specific coverage window.

Coverage path

Choose a make, model, and supported year from the structured US/Canada vehicle database.

What is on the record for the Ford E150

Owner complaints for this model most often concern:

  • Brakes286 (17.0%)Official recall records for this system: 1, covering model years 2003–2004.
  • Fuel system202 (12.0%)Official recall records for this system: 14, covering model years 1997–2014.
  • Engine164 (9.7%)Official recall records for this system: 1, covering model years 2003–2004.

Where a mileage was given (638 reports), it averaged 86,441 miles.

These are counts of records held, not a failure rate: no vehicles-in-service figure exists in this data, so no reliability score can be derived from it.

Explore Ford E150 problems by model year

Short answer

CarFaultIQ's corrected dataset covers the Ford E150 for 1995-2006,2011-2014. This page is a structured model hub; issue-specific claims remain evidence-gated.

Key takeaways

  • Supported years: 1995-2006,2011-2014 | Source market coverage: US and Canada | Structured catalogue hub only; no unverified fault claims

Ford E150 is represented in CarFaultIQ’s corrected vehicle catalogue for 1995-2006,2011-2014, with source coverage for US and Canada.

This catalogue hub is intended to organize verified model-year and configuration data. Recorded fuel categories: Ethanol (E85), Gasoline, Regular Gasoline. Recorded electrification categories: not yet summarized. Recorded drivetrain categories: RWD.

These fields describe structured dataset coverage only. Reliability, common-problem, recall, complaint, repair-cost and drivability claims should be added only when model-specific evidence has been verified.

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Regular Gasoline
  • Electrification: Not specified
  • Drivetrain: Not specified
  • Total structured variants: 38

2014 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
CanadaVanRegular GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic 4-speed
CanadaVanEthanol (E85)Not specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic 4-speed
CanadaVanRegular GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic 4-speed
CanadaVanEthanol (E85)Not specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic 4-speed
CanadaWagonRegular GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic 4-speed
CanadaWagonEthanol (E85)Not specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic 4-speed
USVanGasolineGasolineRWDAutomatic 4-speed
USVanGasolineGasolineRWDAutomatic 4-speed
USWagonGasolineGasolineRWDAutomatic 4-speed
USWagonGasolineGasolineRWDAutomatic 4-speed

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

US safety recalls

39 distinct official identifiers · US

Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.

  • 19V271000 — model years 2014

    Mobility Specialists, Inc. (Mobility Specialists) is recalling certain 2014-2017 Ford E-150 and Transit vans modified to be equipped with Ricon S-Series and K-Series wheel chair lifts. The wheelchair lift positioning input cam may fail while the lift is in use, allowing the platform to travel…

  • 15V729000 — model years 2006, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014

    MobilityWorks (WMK Inc.) is recalling certain model year 2006-2014 Ford E-150, E-250, and E-350 vans modified by MobilityWorks to be equipped with certain model S2005, S2010, S5005, S5010, S5505, and S5510 wheelchair lifts manufactured by Ricon Corporation. The affected lifts are equipped with folding link…

  • 14V706000 — model years 2006, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014

    Cummings Mobility Conversion & Supply (Cummings) is recalling certain model year 2006-2014 Ford E-150, E-250, E-350, Chevrolet Express, 2006-2008 Dodge Sprinter, and 2009-2014 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter, and 2013 Ford Transit Connect vehicles manufactured January 1, 2006, to October 8, 2014, equipped with certain model S2005, S2010,…

Official NHTSA source

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

212 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 11029052 — model years 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014

    Ford and Lincoln vehicles equipped with wired keyless entry keypad systems and accessory wireless keyless entry keypad systems may or may not come with a wallet card containing the master code. Unlike the integrated wired keypad, the accessory wireless keypad master code cannot be retrieved…

  • 11008948 — model years 2012, 2013, 2014

    While performing a transmission repair on some 2012-2024 Ford and Lincoln vehicles, a transmission seal kit may be on backorder due to supply chain interruptions. While performing a transmission repair on some 2012-2024 Ford and Lincoln vehicles, a transmission seal kit may be on backorder…

  • 10254138 — model years 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014

    All accessory stick-on keyless entry keypads come with a wallet card containing the master code. If the accessory keypad was factory installed, this card will be placed in the glove box and should be handed to the vehicles owner during initial delivery. Unlike the integrated…

Official NHTSA source

US defect investigations

3 distinct official identifiers · US

An investigation records a regulator review of a suspected defect. It is not automatically a finding or a recall.

  • DP05005 — model years 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004

    ON SEPTEMBER 6, 2005, ODI RECEIVED A PETITION REQUESTING THAT THE AGENCY INVESTIGATE ALLEGATIONS OF ENGINE SPARK PLUG EJECTION IN CERTAIN MODEL YEAR 1997 THROUGH 2004 FORD VEHICLES WITH TRITON V-8 AND V-10 ENGINES.ODI RECEIVED A TOTAL OF 474 NON-DUPLICATIVE COMPLAINTS ON THE SUBJECT VEHICLES…

  • EA05005 — model years 1995, 1996

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

  • PE96072 — model years 1995

    There is no summary currently available

Official NHTSA source

Canadian recalls

13 distinct official identifiers · CA

Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.

  • 2014103 — model years 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

  • 2013450 — model years 2011, 2012

    On certain vehicles, the factory-installed Michelin LTX LT225/75R16 tires may experience tread belt edge separation from the tire. This would result in ride vibration or irregular wear, and could lead to a loss of tread or rapid loss of air pressure. Tire failure could cause…

  • 2011415 — model years 2011

    On certain vehicles, the windshield may have been incorrectly manufactured and could contain air particles trapped between the glass layers. As a result, the windshield may develop air bubbles when exposed to high temperatures, such as when the vehicle is parked in the sun with…

Official Transport Canada source

US owner complaint reports

637 distinct reports · US

Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.

  • SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:ANTILOCK/TRACTION CONTROL/ELECTRONIC LIMITED SLIP: 46 reports
  • VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL: 32 reports
  • FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: 29 reports

A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.

Official NHTSA source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

No structured used-car checks are verified on this model hub yet.

Recall/safety notes

No hand-written safety notes have been added to this hub. Official recall, bulletin and investigation records held for this vehicle are listed under documented evidence on this page — the absence of a note here does not mean no records exist. Always confirm by VIN.

Keep going

Next best action for this model