The Ford Flex page is a Tier B CarFaultIQ model hub. It covers supported years, market scope, structured configurations, and diagnostic navigation without creating one page per year or trim.
Supported years and market coverage
Structured coverage spans 2009-2019 across 11 canonical model-year record(s). Market coverage includes United States and Canada.
Powertrain and configuration coverage
Imported fuel labels include Regular Gasoline. Electrification labels include Gasoline|X. Detailed variants remain in the structured selected-year module.
Evidence limitations
This is a structured factual model hub. Local recall or complaint evidence is limited or not safely matched, so the page does not claim common problems, reliability trends, best years, worst years, recall absence, complaint absence, or repair costs.
Diagnostic navigation
- No-start diagnostic path – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
- Acceleration hesitation checks – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
- Brake pedal feel checks – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
- Check engine light guidance – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
- Battery warning light guidance – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
- P0300 misfire reference – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
- P0420 catalyst reference – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
- Pre-purchase inspection guide – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
- OBD code reading guide – contextual diagnostic reference, not a model-specific incidence claim.
Used-car inspection priorities
- Check cold-start behavior, warning lights, visible leaks, tire wear, brake feel, and stored diagnostic codes.
- Confirm the exact model year and configuration before applying any recall or diagnostic assumption.
- Use the official recall lookup for VIN-specific campaign applicability.
- Use a qualified inspection for purchase decisions; this page is an evidence hub, not a repair manual.
Source notes
Structured coverage comes from the imported CarFaultIQ v3.1 vehicle database. Recall and complaint signals come from local evidence tables created from traceable NHTSA harvester snapshots. Complaint narratives are not imported into public content.
Frequently asked questions
Does this page rank the best or worst Ford Flex years?
No. It presents structured coverage and evidence limitations without ranking years, reliability, safety, or repair cost.
Does a recall row mean every Ford Flex is affected?
No. Recall applicability must be checked by VIN and campaign scope.
Are complaint signals confirmed defects?
No. They are owner-reported signals for editorial review and do not prove causation.
Structured vehicle data
These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.
- Fuel types: Regular Gasoline
- Electrification: Gasoline
- Drivetrain: 4WD/AWD, AWD, FWD, 4WD
- Total structured variants: 49
2019 structured configurations
| Market | Trim/source label | Fuel | Electrification | Drive | Transmission |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canada | Regular Gasoline | Not specified | Not specified | Automatic Select Shift 6-speed | |
| Canada | AWD | Regular Gasoline | Not specified | AWD | Automatic Select Shift 6-speed |
| Canada | AWD | Regular Gasoline | Not specified | AWD | Automatic Select Shift 6-speed |
| US | AWD | Regular Gasoline | Gasoline | AWD | Automatic (S6) |
| US | FWD | Regular Gasoline | Gasoline | FWD | Automatic (S6) |
Official evidence for this model
Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.
US safety recalls
14 distinct official identifiers · US
Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.
- 25V732000 — model years 2017, 2018, 2019
Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2017-2019 Flex vehicles. The driver and front passenger B-Pillar door trim may detach while driving.
- 25V695000 — model years 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019
Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2015-2019 Flex, 2015 Explorer, Lincoln MKT, Lincoln MKZ, 2015-2016 C-Max, Escape, Taurus, 2016 Fusion, 2018-2019 Taurus, 2019 Lincoln MKT, Fiesta, and 2020 Mustang vehicles. The rearview camera may display a distorted, intermittent, or blank image when the vehicle…
- 24V951000 — model years 2019
Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2019 Flex, Fiesta, and Lincoln MKT vehicles. The rearview camera may intermittently display a blank or distorted image.
Manufacturer communications / TSBs
166 distinct official identifiers · US
Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.
- 11035464 — model years 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019
NEW VEHICLE DELIVERY HOLD - Emissions Recall 25E10 - Supplement #1 Certain 2018-2020 Model Year F-150 Vehicles With 3.3L Engines and 2016-2019 Model Year Explorer, Taurus, and Flex Vehicles With 3.5L Engines Powertrain Control Module (PCM) Reprogramming
- 11029052 — model years 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019
Ford and Lincoln vehicles equipped with wired keyless entry keypad systems and accessory wireless keyless entry keypad systems may or may not come with a wallet card containing the master code. Unlike the integrated wired keypad, the accessory wireless keypad master code cannot be retrieved…
- 11025837 — model years 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019
This article supersedes TSB 24-2165 to update the TSB Service Procedure. Some vehicles listed in the Model statement above may exhibit various SYNC performance related concerns including but not limited to: Display operation concerns Navigation inoperative Voice recognition concerns Phone connection…
US defect investigations
2 distinct official identifiers · US
An investigation records a regulator review of a suspected defect. It is not automatically a finding or a recall.
- PE25007 — model years 2017, 2018, 2019
On August 7, 2025, the Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) opened PE25007 to investigate instances of B-pillar trim detachment in model year (MY) 2019 Ford Flex vehicles manufactured by Ford Motor Company. During the investigation, MY 2011-2018 Ford Flex vehicles were analyzed as peer vehicles,…
- PE24030 — model years 2019
Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.
Canadian recalls
12 distinct official identifiers · CA
Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.
- 2026328 — model years 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019
Issue: On certain vehicles, the exterior B-pillar trims on the front and rear driver-side and passenger-side doors may not be properly attached. As a result, the trim(s) could loosen and separate from the vehicle. Note: This recall replaces Transport Canada recall no. 2025-588. Safety Risk:…
- 2025588 — model years 2017, 2018, 2019
This recall was replaced by Transport Canada recall no. 2026-328. Issue: On certain vehicles, the exterior B-pillar trims on the driver and front passenger doors may not be properly attached. As a result, the trim(s) could loosen and separate from the vehicle. Safety Risk: Trim…
- 2024777 — model years 2019
Issue: On certain vehicles, the rearview camera image may not display correctly or at all. Safety Risk: A rearview camera image that doesn't display correctly could reduce a driver's ability to see behind the vehicle while backing up. This could increase the risk of a…
US owner complaint reports
1,906 distinct reports · US
Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.
- ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: 386 reports
- STEERING: 372 reports
- UNKNOWN OR OTHER: 246 reports
A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.
Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.