Infiniti M45

Infiniti Sedan 2003-2010

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Infiniti
Model
Infiniti M45
Year range
2003-2010
Generation
Coverage for this page is given by model year rather than a confirmed generation.
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Selected coverage

Infiniti M45 2003–2004 coverage

You're viewing the known checks and published problem pages linked to this Infiniti M45 year window.

No dedicated public problem cluster is available for this selected window yet. Start with the full model hub, common-problems page, and best/worst-years guide.

Always verify by VIN and a professional inspection, and check the official recall database for your market.

Change selection

Vehicle coverage

Change year or model

Choose a different year window or compare another model.

Full coverage

Explore full Infiniti M45 coverage

Short answer

Infiniti M45 coverage spans 2003-2010 with structured year, market, configuration, and evidence context. It is not a reliability score.

Key takeaways

  • Tier: Tier B.
  • Coverage: 2003-2010; no year or trim pages.
  • Recall rows: 0; VIN lookup required.
  • Complaint signals: 0; owner-reported and not defect proof.
  • Publication gate: local-only quality validation.

The Infiniti M45 page is a Tier B CarFaultIQ model hub. It covers supported years, market scope, structured configurations, and diagnostic navigation without creating one page per year or trim.

Supported years and market coverage

Structured coverage spans 2003-2010 across 7 canonical model-year record(s). Market coverage includes United States and Canada.

Powertrain and configuration coverage

Imported fuel labels include Premium Gasoline. Electrification labels include Gasoline|Z. Detailed variants remain in the structured selected-year module.

Evidence limitations

This is a structured factual model hub. Local recall or complaint evidence is limited or not safely matched, so the page does not claim common problems, reliability trends, best years, worst years, recall absence, complaint absence, or repair costs.

Diagnostic navigation

Used-car inspection priorities

  • Check cold-start behavior, warning lights, visible leaks, tire wear, brake feel, and stored diagnostic codes.
  • Confirm the exact model year and configuration before applying any recall or diagnostic assumption.
  • Use the official recall lookup for VIN-specific campaign applicability.
  • Use a qualified inspection for purchase decisions; this page is an evidence hub, not a repair manual.

Source notes

Structured coverage comes from the imported CarFaultIQ v3.1 vehicle database. Recall and complaint signals come from local evidence tables created from traceable NHTSA harvester snapshots. Complaint narratives are not imported into public content.

Frequently asked questions

Does this page rank the best or worst Infiniti M45 years?

No. It presents structured coverage and evidence limitations without ranking years, reliability, safety, or repair cost.

Does a recall row mean every Infiniti M45 is affected?

No. Recall applicability must be checked by VIN and campaign scope.

Are complaint signals confirmed defects?

No. They are owner-reported signals for editorial review and do not prove causation.

Infiniti M45 2003–2004

No verified model-specific fault records for 2003–2004 yet.

Clear this year range

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Premium Gasoline
  • Electrification: Gasoline
  • Drivetrain: RWD
  • Total structured variants: 14

2010 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
CanadaPremium GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic Select Shift 5-speed
USPremium GasolineGasolineRWDAutomatic (S5)

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

US safety recalls

10 distinct official identifiers · US

Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.

  • 22E066000 — model years 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010

    Nissan North America, Inc. (Nissan) is recalling certain air bag inflator replacement service parts that may have been installed as part of a theft or collision repair. The parts include certain passenger-side air bag inflators designed to fit Infiniti 2002-2003 QX4, 2006-2010 M35 and M45;…

  • 20V008000 — model years 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010

    Nissan North America, Inc. (Nissan) is recalling certain 2001-2003 Maxima, 2002-2006 Sentra, 2002-2004 Pathfinder, 2007-2011 Versa Sedan and Versa Hatchback, 2001-2004 Infiniti I30 and I35, 2002-2003 Inifiniti QX4, 2003-2008 Infiniti FX35 and FX45 and 2006-2010 M35 and M45 vehicles. The vehicles are equipped with non-desiccated,…

  • 17V028000 — model years 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010

    Nissan North America, Inc. (Nissan) is recalling certain 2012 Nissan Versa hatchbacks originally sold, or ever registered, in Alabama, California, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Louisiana, Mississippi, South Carolina, Texas, Puerto Rico, American Samoa, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands (Saipan) and the U.S. Virgin Islands, or "Zone…

Official NHTSA source

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

133 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 11031720 — model years 2003, 2004, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010

    CERTIFICATION LABEL AND VIN PLATE REPLACEMENT SERVICE INFORMATION Because of collision damage or other vehicle repair, a replacement “Certification Label” or “VIN Plate/Label” may be needed. HINT: Certification Label = FMVSS (Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards) label. These items may be available from Infiniti by…

  • 11001653 — model years 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010

    CAN COMMUNICATION CODES – DIAGNOSTIC TIPS AND GUIDELINES This bulletin has been amended. See AMENDMENT HISTORY on the last page. Please discard previous versions of this bulletin.

  • 11002539 — model years 2003, 2004, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010

    INTELLIGENT KEY NOT DETECTED / ENGINE WILL NOT START This bulletin has been amended. See AMENDMENT HISTORY on the last page. Please discard previous versions of this bulletin.

Official NHTSA source

US defect investigations

6 distinct official identifiers · US

An investigation records a regulator review of a suspected defect. It is not automatically a finding or a recall.

  • EA21002 — model years 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010

    From 2000 through 2017, Takata produced millions of air bag inflators using two types of phase-stabilized ammonium nitrate ("PSAN") propellant -- propellant 2004 and propellant 2004L. After prolonged exposure to high temperature cycles and humidity, inflators using propellant 2004 can degrade, causing the propellant to…

  • EA15001 — model years 2006

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

  • PE14016 — model years 2006

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

Official NHTSA source

Canadian recalls

6 distinct official identifiers · CA

Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.

  • 2020003 — model years 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

  • 2017023 — model years 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

  • 2013332 — model years 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010

    On certain vehicles, the accelerator pedal throttle position sensor could fail. A faulty throttle position sensor will return the engine to idle. In certain cases, an abrupt return to idle could result in the engine stalling, causing a loss of motive power which, in conjunction…

Official Transport Canada source

US owner complaint reports

280 distinct reports · US

Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.

  • FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: 88 reports
  • ENGINE: 53 reports
  • ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: 37 reports

A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.

Official NHTSA source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

No structured used-car checks are verified on this model hub yet.

Recall/safety notes

No hand-written safety notes have been added to this hub. Official recall, bulletin and investigation records held for this vehicle are listed under documented evidence on this page — the absence of a note here does not mean no records exist. Always confirm by VIN.

Keep going

Next best action for this model