Rolls-Royce Phantom

Rolls-Royce Phantom representative vehicle image
Representative editorial illustration of the Rolls-Royce Phantom.

Rolls-Royce Sedan 2004-2026

Verify with official recall databases, service records, a mechanic inspection, and local market data before relying on this summary.

At a glance

Vehicle coverage snapshot

This snapshot uses the current page hierarchy, year-range meta, and vehicle taxonomy only.

Page roleModel Hub
Make
Rolls-Royce
Model
Rolls-Royce Phantom
Year range
2004-2026
Generation
Coverage for this page is given by model year rather than a confirmed generation.
Vehicle taxonomy
No structured vehicle term available yet

Model-year and generation details come from structured catalogue data; confirm the exact vehicle from its VIN.

Selected coverage

Rolls-Royce Phantom 2018–2026 coverage

You're viewing the known checks and published problem pages linked to this Rolls-Royce Phantom year window.

No dedicated public problem cluster is available for this selected window yet. Start with the full model hub, common-problems page, and best/worst-years guide.

Always verify by VIN and a professional inspection, and check the official recall database for your market.

Change selection

Vehicle coverage

Change year or model

Choose a different year window or compare another model.

Full coverage

Explore full Rolls-Royce Phantom coverage

Rolls-Royce Phantom is a structured vehicle model hub covering 2004–2026 in US/CA.

Recorded fuel categories: Premium Gasoline. Recorded electrification categories: not yet summarized. Recorded drivetrain categories: RWD.

Use Find Your Car to select a supported year, then continue to symptoms, warning lights, OBD codes, and diagnostic guidance. This baseline page does not claim model-specific reliability, repair cost, or problem frequency.

Rolls-Royce Phantom 2018–2026

No verified model-specific fault records for 2018–2026 yet.

Clear this year range

Structured vehicle data

These fields are read live from the imported v3.1 vehicle tables. They are configuration coverage, not reliability or safety conclusions.

  • Fuel types: Premium Gasoline
  • Electrification: Gasoline
  • Drivetrain: RWD
  • Total structured variants: 64

2026 structured configurations

MarketTrim/source labelFuelElectrificationDriveTransmission
CanadaPremium GasolineNot specifiedNot specifiedAutomatic Select Shift 8-speed
USPremium GasolineGasolineRWDAutomatic (S8)

Official evidence for this model

Coverage below spans the explicitly mapped model years. Records do not apply to every model year or configuration.

US safety recalls

2 distinct official identifiers · US

Campaigns matched to recorded model years. Only an official VIN check can confirm whether an individual vehicle is affected.

  • 21V855000 — model years 2022

    Rolls-Royce Motor Cars, Ltd. (Rolls-Royce) is recalling certain 2019-2022 Rolls-Royce Phantom vehicles. The Central Information Display may not raise to the correct position, resulting in a rearview camera image that is partially blocked from view.

  • 10V447000 — model years 2004, 2008

    ROLLS-ROYCE IS RECALLING CERTAIN MODEL YEAR 2003-2010 PHANTOM, MODEL YEAR 2007-2010 PHANTOM DROPHEAD COUPE, AND MODEL YEAR 2008-2010 PHANTOM COUPE VEHICLES. A CHECK VALVE OF THE BRAKE VACUUM PUMP MAY LEAK A SMALL AMOUNT OF LUBRICATING OIL. OVER TIME THIS COULD RESULT IN CONTAMINATION OF…

Official NHTSA source

Manufacturer communications / TSBs

33 distinct official identifiers · US

Manufacturer service communications are not safety recalls and do not prove that every vehicle has the described condition.

  • 10230743 — model years 2017, 2022

    A Rolls-Royce Phantom (RR11/12), Ghost (RR21/22) and Cullinan (RR31) vehicles have been identified as having a potential issue concerning the 2 x coolant pipe connections at the cylinder head. The coolant pipe retaining clips (jubilee clips) may not have been fitted in the correct position,…

  • 10225137 — model years 2022

    Rolls-Royce Motor Cars NA is releasing this bulletin to provide information regarding the reactivation/repair for the Comfort Entry Access system. Repair kits have been created and are now available allowing for the reconnection and repairing of the Comfort Entry Access system.

  • 10218353 — model years 2022

    The vehicles identified may potentially not transfer incoming voice audio during a telematics call due to the 3G network deactivation in the United States. Therefore, this will affect all Connected Services voice audio in an Emergency call (E-call), Concierge call and Roadside assist calls.

Official NHTSA source

Canadian recalls

4 distinct official identifiers · CA

Canadian-market records remain separate from US campaigns. Confirm applicability with Transport Canada and the manufacturer.

  • 2024544 — model years 2017, 2022

    Multiple source assertions are retained for this identifier. Consult the official record for configuration-specific details.

  • 2021671 — model years 2022

    Issue: On certain vehicles, the central information display (CID) screen may not raise to the correct position when the vehicle is unlocked and/or the driver's door is opened. If this happens, the rearview camera image may not be visible on the display. Canadian regulations require…

  • 2010328 — model years 2004, 2008

    On certain vehicles, a check valve in the brake vacuum pump may leak a small amount of lubricating oil. Over time, this could result in contamination of the brake booster. Loss of brake power assist could occur which, in conjunction with traffic, road conditions, and…

Official Transport Canada source

US owner complaint reports

1 distinct reports · US

Distinct ODI complaint identifiers, deduplicated across component and product rows. Reports are allegations, not confirmed defects, failure rates or reliability scores.

  • STRUCTURE: 1 reports
  • ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: 1 reports

A report can name several components. Do not add component totals together.

Official NHTSA source

Evidence is served from a locally stored official-source snapshot. No external API is called to render this page. These records do not replace inspection or diagnosis. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Used-car checks

No structured used-car checks are verified on this model hub yet.

Recall/safety notes

No hand-written safety notes have been added to this hub. Official recall, bulletin and investigation records held for this vehicle are listed under documented evidence on this page — the absence of a note here does not mean no records exist. Always confirm by VIN.

Keep going

Next best action for this model